Future Teachers Club

The Future Teachers Club at John Tyler is open to all students interested in the teaching profession. The club provides opportunities for members to network and share information on careers, certification and transfer; learn from guest speakers; volunteer for education-related community service projects; and obtain advising information about EDU 200 and Praxis I.

All interested students are invited to attend the Future Teachers Club meetings!

Fall 2016 meetings:

Monday, Sep. 12 from 3:30-4:30 pm


Monday, Oct. 17 from 3:30-4:30 pm

 

Monday, Nov. 14 from 2:00-3:30 pm  [This is the Teacher Education Information Session.  Representatives from JMU, Longwood, Mary Baldwin College, ODU, University of Mary Washington, University of Richmond, VCU, and VSU will be at the meeting to talk about their programs and to answer student questions.  This is an excellent opportunity to get all of your transfer questions answered.  This will be held in Moyar M201 on the Chester campus.]


Monday, Dec. 5 from 3:30-4:30 pm

 

Where:    ChesterCampus, room M213
              Midlothian Campus, room E102    
            We videoconference together!
          
Club Sponsors: John Kirn jkirn@jtcc.edu Penny Speidel pspeidel@jtcc.edu, Ken Williams kwilliams@jtcc.edu, Victoria Brame vbrame@jtcc.eduPete Peterson ppeterson@jtcc.edu, SaajidaChohan schohan@jtcc.edu, Lindsey Stoneking lstoneking@jtcc.edu and Susan Birdsong sbirdsong@jtcc.edu 


ą
Jacob Petersen,
Aug 26, 2015, 6:45 AM
ą
Jacob Petersen,
Aug 26, 2015, 6:45 AM