iPad/Technology

Find good iPad apps to enhance curriculum:
Websites to enhance learning:

Showing 38 items
CategoryApp NameLinkDescriptionCost
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
CategoryApp NameLinkDescriptionCost
Math 5 Dice: Order of Operations Game  https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/5-dice-order-operations-game/id572774867?mt=8 A math game intended for upper elementary and middle school students that helps students enjoy practicing their order of operations. Free 
Lang. Arts abc PocketPhonics Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/abc-pocketphonics-lite/id302689971?mt=8 PocketPhonics teaches the basics of reading and writing to young kids. Free 
Keyboarding Active Typing Bee https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/active-typing-bee/id417562752?mt=8 Audio Typing Bee is an app that I consider a hybrid of sorts – part spelling and part typing app. $2.99 
Soc. St American History Time Line https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/american-history-time-line/id481384874?mt=8 McGraw-Hill Education’s American History Time Line is a fun and informative way to navigate the history of the United States. $0.99 
Apps Apps Gone Free https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/apps-gone-free-best-daily/id470693788?mt=8 Daily top app deals that are temporarily free Free 
Math BuzzMath Middle School https://itunes.apple.com/app/buzzmath-middle-school/id593186620# Buzz Math is a middle school app for math practice. Free 
App ClassDojo https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/classdojo/id552602056?mt=8 ClassDojo helps teachers improve behavior in their classrooms quickly and easily. Free 
App Common Core Standards https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/common-core-standards/id439424555?mt=8 View the Common Core State Standards in one convenient FREE app. Free 
Lang. Arts Creative Book Builder https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/creative-book-builder/id451041428?mt=8 Creative Book Builder enables everyone to create, edit and publish ebooks in a few minutes on the go. $3.99 
Lang. Arts Cursive Writing HD https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cursive-writing-hd/id561681288?mt=8 "Cursive Writing HD” is an useful application for all ages who are taking their first step into learning cursive writing. $0.99 
App Dragon Dictation https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dragon-dictation/id341446764?mt=8 Dragon Dictation is an easy-to-use voice recognition application powered by Dragon® NaturallySpeaking® that allows you to easily speak and instantly see your text. Free 
App Explain Everything ™ https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/explain-everything/id431493086?mt=8 Explain Everything is an easy-to-use design, screencasting, and interactive whiteboard tool that lets you annotate, animate, narrate, import, and export almost anything to and from almost anywhere. $2.99 
Math Geometry Pad https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/geometry-pad/id517461177?mt=8 With the Geometry Pad you can create fundamental geometric shapes, explore and change their properties and calculate metrics. Free 
App Khan Academy https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/khan-academy/id469863705?mt=8 Khan Academy allows you to learn almost anything for free. Free 
Lang. Arts Literacy Leveler https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/literacy-leveler/id739836039?mt=8 Literacy Leveler™ makes it easy to level children’s books in your collection and find books of an appropriate reading level. $3.99 
Math Math Drills Lite https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/math-drills-lite/id302881372?mt=8 Graphically rich and fun environment allows a single student to learn basic math skills in addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. Free 
Math McGraw-Hill K-12 ConnectED Mobile https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mcgraw-hill-k-12-connected/id544549986?mt=8 This app works with McGraw-Hill Education's ConnectED app for grades K - 12. Free 
Social Skills Model Me Going Places  https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/model-me-going-places-2/id375669988?mt=8 Model Me Going Places™ is a great visual teaching tool for helping your child learn to navigate challenging locations in the community. Each location contains a photo slideshow of children modeling appropriate behavior.  Free 
Math NxtApp https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/nxtapp/id415228876?mt=8 Do you want to exercise your brain? Are you ready to have lots of fun with math and numbers? $2.99 
App Paper by FiftyThree https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/paper-by-fiftythree/id506003812?mt=8 Paper is where ideas begin. It’s the easiest and most beautiful way to create on iPad. Free 
Lang. Arts Read2Go https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/read2go/id425585903?mt=8 From within Read2Go, you can browse, search, download, and read books directly from Bookshare using your Bookshare membership, as well as read DAISY books from other sources. $19.99 
Lang. Arts Scholastic Storia https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/scholastic-storia/id491014756?mt=8 Storia is the FREE teacher-recommended eReading app designed to give kids the titles they want in a format they love. Requires book purchases from Scholastic. Free 
App ShowMe Interactive Whiteboard https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/showme-interactive-whiteboard/id445066279?mt=8 Turn your iPad into your personal interactive whiteboard. Free 
App Skitch https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/skitch/id490505997?mt=8%E2%80%8E Use Skitch to mark up a PDF, snap your screen, annotate a photo, or draw something new. Free 
Speech Speech Journal https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/speech-journal/id436945985?mt=8 Speech Journal is a customizable voice recorder that lets you pair recorded messages with your own imported images and image sequences. $3.99 
Lang. Arts SpellingCity https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/spellingcity/id538407602?mt=8 Vocabulary SpellingCity is a fun way to learn spelling and vocabulary words by playing engaging learning games using any word list. Free 
Social Studies Stack the States™ https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/stack-the-states/id381342267?mt=8 As you learn state capitals, shapes, geographic locations, flags and more, you can actually touch, move and drop the animated states anywhere on the screen. $0.99 
Lang. Arts StoryBuddy https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/storybuddy/id390538762?mt=8 StoryBuddy is a magical way to create, read and share stories. $4.99 
App Strip Designer https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/strip-designer/id314780738?mt=8 Create your own personal comic strips. $2.99 
Lang. Arts Subtext https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/subtext/id457556753?mt=8 Subtext(™) supports teachers in their Common Core instruction and helps students move closer to college and career readiness by encouraging them to analyze what they read, articulate what they think, and make connections between texts and the outside world. Free 
Math SuccessMaker Speed Games Grades https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/successmaker-speed-games-grades/id439347111?mt=8 Here’s a cool app to practice math facts on the go. Speed Games has 12 levels of addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. $1.99 
Math Sushi Monster https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sushi-monster/id512651258?mt=8 Meet Sushi Monster! Scholastic’s new game to practice, reinforce, and extend math fact fluency is completely engaging and appropriately challenging.  Free 
App TableTots™ https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tabletots/id472974377?mt=8 Sorting, counting, spelling — even basic math — we’ve put it all on the table in the creation of our latest Tot education app. $1.99 
App Talking Flashcards https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/talking-flashcards/id398866817?mt=8 Download any flashcard set from from Quizlet.com in seconds and let Talking Flashcards speak it. $3.99 
App Verbally https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/verbally/id418671377?mt=8 Verbally is an easy-to-use, comprehensive Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) app for the iPad. Verbally brings speech to those without and enables real conversation with its simple, intuitive design. Free 
App W.E.L.D.E.R. https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/w.e.l.d.e.r./id471056941?mt=8 Weld words in the word machine! Create clever combos and multiply your score using gem and gold tiles. $2.99 
Lang. Arts Wooords https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wooords/id413308545?mt=8 Wooords is a freeform word game with unique fridge magnet gameplay that removes all distractions. $1.99 
Lang. Arts Word Wizard https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/word-wizard-talking-movable/id447312716?mt=8 Word Wizard is a unique app that lets kids hear the sounds of letters and words using a talking movable alphabet.  $2.99 
Showing 38 items