Overview

Student Services
Maple School's student services department is comprised of staff members from the following domains: school psychology, occupational therapy, special education, reading, English Learners, and speech pathology. Each of these individuals works in collaboration with parents, teachers and administrators to provide social, emotional, academic, and behavioral support to children and their families.
 
Academic support, known as Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS), is provided through the general education program in the areas of reading and mathematics. The MTSS initiative identifies students below the 50th percentile in reading and/or math and provides additional instruction beyond the classroom in order to increase students’ skills and help close the academic gap through general education supports between themselves and their peers. These students are identified by universal screening assessments, classroom performance, and valuable teacher input.

The following individuals are members of the Student Services Department:

Blake Zweig - School Psychologist; Special Education Department Chair (bzweig@district30.org)

Caitlin Phillips - School Psychologist (cphillips@district30.org)

Elizabeth Flagler - School Psychologist Intern (eflagler@district30.org)

Joshua Bryant - 6th Grade Special Education (jbryant@district30.org)

Amy Norris - 7th Grade Special Education (anorris@district30.org)

Valerie Yeager - 8th Grade Special Education (vyeager@district30.org)

Anna Weinketz - Education and Life Skills Teacher (aweinketz@district30.org)

Jane Park - English Language Learners (6th, 7th, 8th) (jpark@district30.org)

Connie Park - English Language Learners (6th, 7th, 8th) (cpark@district30.org)

Julie Kreczmer - Reading Specialist (jkreczmer@district30.org)                                     

Lauren Marks - Speech-Language Pathologist (lmarks@district30.org)

Julie Urbanus - Occupational Therapist (jurbanus@district30.org)