Home‎ > ‎

Art of Teaching Award

Pictured from left to right:
The New Scholar Award recipient William Anderegg (Stanford University)
The Art of Teaching Award recipient Kirsten Dierking (Anoka-Ramsey Community College)
Thought & Action review panelist Lisa Ossian (Des Moines Area Community College)
Thought & Action review panelist Stan Oden (California State University, Sacramento)

Kirsten Dierking's article “From Whitehall Palace to Burger King: Teaching the Humanities,” was chosen by the NEA Thought and Action Review Panel for the 2010 National Education Association Excellence in the Academy Award in the Art of Teaching category.

Kirsten was presented with $2,500 and a plaque commemorating the award at the NEA Higher Education Conference in Boston on March 25, 2011.

About the awards:

To read the article:

Thought and Action: