A school board selection committee was created to review community candidates for the task force.  The selection committee was comprised of three members of the school board.  Each member presently serves in the board approved role of liaison for the three communities of our school district.  The following were the selection committee members:
  • Jeremy Bladow:    Dilworth
  • Bobbi Jo Rehder:  Felton
  • Rich Hanson:       Glyndon
 The criteria and parameters utilized by the selection committee for task force membership included:
  • Select a membership capacity between 25-30: 
  • Select 3 students to include representatives from each community;
  • Select 4 staff members to include a representative from each site (2 elementary sites; 1 middle school, 1 high school);
  • School Board selection committee members would provide their selections based on the community they represented as community liaisons:
    • Jeremy Bladow-Select 8 community members to represent Dilworth;
    • Rich Hanson-Select 8 community members to represent Glyndon;
    • Bobbi Jo Rehder-Select 4 community members to represent Felton;
  • Provide gender equity in the overall membership selection;
  • Provide a balanced membership to include parents, business/agriculture and seniors/empty nesters.
  • Provide a broad membership by limiting membership to one person in a family including husband/wife and/or siblings.
  • City representatives will serve as Ex officio members of the task force to provide information as requested by the task force.
For those who were not selected at this time, please know that we appreciate your willingness to serve on the task force.  Since we are aware that conflicts will arise and some members may decline to serve on the task force once additional dates are scheduled we will be creating an alternate list to include community members who would like to be contacted in case of membership openings that may become available.