Prairie Crossing Educational Alliance

PCEA is the Prairie Crossing parent association, similar to a PTA or PTO.   PCEA is a local self-governing unit whose main purpose is to promote the welfare of children and youth in the home, school and community. The PCEA will strive to enhance the school's mission to help families realize their children's social, creative, and intellectual development.  

PCEA is comprised of parents, staff and community members who work together to enrich our students' experiences and to identify the needs of our school. Through fundraising we are able to provide supplemental supplies and resources as well as sponsor social activities. These resources will be directed toward educationally focused goals that address the needs of students, staff, parents, and community.

PCEA is a Chapter of the Douglas County Educational Foundation

PCEA Objectives
  • To provide a structure whereby the community can collaborate for the best interests of the students.

  • To broaden the child’s school experience through sponsorship of community events, service learning, and enhanced learning opportunities.

  • To organize fundraising projects that support the school community.

  • To provide opportunities for parents and interested community members to participate in the school.

  • To promote PCE and PCEA to the community at large.


P.C.E.A. News

Community Restaurant Night Schedule

Please join us throughout the year at our different community partner establishments. 

A portion of the proceeds are donated directly back to PCE!

May 25th @ Orange Leaf 

Last day of school!

Click here to "Like" our PCEA Facebook Page:

2018-2019 P.C.E.A. Board

Marla Stickley

Vice President
Emmy Jacobson

Brooke Fresh

Amy Ferrera

Immediate Past President
Sara Wiloughby

To contact anyone on the PCEA Board please use the 
link below for our new email address:

Summer Birthday's 

Ms. Giraldes - June 14th - 6th Grade
Ms. Brown - June 15th - 1st Grade

Ms. Spikes - July 3rd - Speech/Language
Ms. McQueen - July 11th - 1st Grade
Me. Williamson - July 12th - Occupational Therapist
Ms. Franco - July 16th - 1st Grade

Ms. Klancic - Aug. 5th - Secretary
Ms. Strates - Aug. 8th - Preschool
Ms. Kaminski - Aug. 9th - 5th Grade
Ms. Holweger - Aug. 10th - Speech / Language
Ms. Gorkaya - Aug. 13th - 4th Grade
Mr. Burnham - Aug. 15th - EA
Ms. McWhorter - Aug. 19th - Preschool 
Ms. Courington - Aug. 28th - 5th Grade
Ms. Kelley - Aug. 30th - Preschool