Teacher Home Page and Links

Welcome to Dimensions of Math!  I am looking forward to a terrific year building skills for math success!  I am available for help before school at 7:05 a.m., after school until 3:20 p.m.,  and during Enrichment time.   Feel free to contact me anytime at:  laura.ibbotson@dcsdk12.org  

1st period:  Dimensions of Math Tundra Team
2nd period: Dimensions of Math Tundra Team
3rd period:  Planning Time
4th period:  Dimensions of Math Arctic Team
5th period:  Dimensions of Math Arctic Team
6th period:  Dimensions of Math Grey Team
7th period:  Dimensions of Math Grey Team

Links
ASCEND MATH:  myascendmath.com  Students may log in anytime to practice
their skills and increase their level.  Our goal is to log in around 75 minutes per week.

MATH GAMES FOR SKILL PRACTICE:
Cool Math Games:  http://www.coolmath-games.com/1-number-games  Silly pictures, silly game titles, fun graphics, all kinds of topics, and educationally-sound content makes this website tons of fun for kids who want to learn and have fun at the same time. From Papa’s Taco Mia to Cyclops Physics, this website will keep children learning and wanting to explore more about math!

Math Playground:  http://www.mathplayground.com/ASB_Index.html  This website offers fun activities to inspire math interest in the areas of algebra, trigonometry, geometry, angles, percentages, coordinates, and more. Play games and explore topics that relate to real world experiences.

Fun Brain:  https://www.funbrain.com/math-zone  Math Arcade, Math Baseball, and Tic Tac Toe Squares are just a few of the fun games for your brain on this silly website. Appealing graphics and lots of different topics in a variety of learning areas, this website will keep learners coming back for more. Popular games like Sudoku, 

Hooda Math Games:  http://www.hoodamath.com/games  With new games every week, Hoodamath always has something new to offer in the categories of geometry and arithmetic. This site makes learning interesting with a variety of different games and topics. Beyond fact recognition, this site helps children apply math concepts into the real world with games like Real Estate Fun, Inn Keeper, and Cargo Math.

Mr. Nussbaum Math Games:  http://mrnussbaum.com/mathgames   Separated by grade level, Mr. Nussbaum’s website has games that encourage young learners to practice graphing, rounding, multiplication, other math facts, and many more topics. Sports-themed games that reinforce important math concepts will appeal to boys and girls, and students of all ages.

Funny Math Games:  https://www.funny-games.biz/math-games.html   Arcade style games and puzzles will make learning math concepts even more fun. You can destroy enemy tanks by solving problems, prove your math wisdom to number ninjas, and battle your way through epic battles, all while learning math!