Counseling Office

Remote Counseling Services


The Chaparral Counseling staff is available to support students academically, socially/emotionally and with post-secondary planning during the remote learning period. Counselors will be available during typical school hours from 7:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. beginning March 23. Please feel free to contact your counselor by email, text or phone. Counselors will be reaching out directly to students through their school email during this time.


Alpha:    Counselor:   Email Address     Phone #  Text Only 
A-Bro:    Lea McAvoy  lea.mcavoy@dcsdk12.org  303-387-3517 720-383-4763 
Brp-Dif:    Holly Treiber  holly.treiber@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3552  720-295-2653 
Dig-Dif:   Mary Johnson   mary.e.johnson@dcsdk12.org   303-387-3506  720-383-4750 
Grb-Ka:   Eric Mullens  eric.mullens@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3516  720-383-4760 
Kb- Mas:  Heather   Hachenberger  heather.hachenberger@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3553  970-239-1815 
Mat-O:  Kelly Purcell   kelly.purcell@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3515  720-507-8244 
P-Sam:   Linsy Glassman  linsy.glassman@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3520 720-383-4207 
San-Te:  Amanda West    amanda.west@dcsdk12.org 303-387-3552  970-239-1815 
Tf-Z:  Tom St. Louis  thomas.stlouis@dcsdk12.org  303-387-3518  720-383-7762 



The Chaparral Counseling Office Staff is also available to support students. 

Please feel free to reach out if you need assistance. 


Post Grad Specialist: College application support, SAT/ACT questions, transcript requests:


Mary Jo Pook                                                     maryjo.pook@dcsdk12.org                303-387-3601



Administrative Assistant: Community Service:


Lauri Simington-Echer                                        lsimingtonecher@dcsdk12.org         303-387-3524


Registrar: Records, new student enrollments, student withdrawals:


Jennie Zwiers                                                     Jennie.zwiers@dcsdk12.org             303-387-3529


Crisis Support Resources:


If you, or someone you care about, needs immediate or crisis support please refer to these resources:


Safe2Tell: 1-877-542-7233

Text-a-Tip: use the following link to submit information http://www.p3tips.com/760 

Colorado Crisis Line: 1-844-493-8255

National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-8255


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 The Counseling Office is located inside the second set of double doors 
on the west side of the main hall past the finance window.

Regular office hours are: Monday through Thursday 7:00 to 3:30 and Friday 7:00 to 3:00.  Contact us at 303.387.3538.  Counselor conferences are by appointment only.




 School
Counselor   
Student Assigned by Last Name Email Address Telephone Number 
 
Lea McAvoy    
A-BroLmcavoy@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3517

Holly Treiber 
 Brp-Difhtreiber@dcsdk12.org  
 Mary Johnson
Dig-Gra mary.e.johnson@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3506 
Eric Mullens 
Grb-Ka eric.mullens@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3516 

Heather Hachenberger 
Kb-Mas hhachenberger@dcsdk12.org  
Kelly Purcell 
Mat-O kmpurcell@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3515 
 
Linsy Glassman 

P-Sam linsy.glassman@dcsdk12.org
 
303.387.3520 
 
Amanda West 
 San-Teanwest@dcsdk12.org   
Thomas St. Louis 
Tf-Z thomas.stlouis@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3518 



School SupportPosition Student Assignment by Last NameEmail AddressTelephone Number
Betsy Koch Social WorkerA- Cezkoch1@dcsdk12.org303.387.3530
Tessa Dion  Psychologist   D - Mortdion@dcsdk12.org303.387.3572
 Michael Lydle Psychologist    Mos-Z    michael.lydle@dcsdk12.org         303.387.3519

Registrar     Jennie Zwiersjennie.zwiers@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3529 
Post Grad. Specialist   Mary Jo Pookmmpook@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3601 
Counseling Secretary Chrisy Schulz    cschulz@dcsdk12.org303.387.3538 



                                                                                                                                                                                               
Homework HelpDouglas County School DistrictDCEF
© 2008 - 2016  Chaparral High School > Counseling. All Rights Reserved.