Special Education Staff



NamePositionE-mail Address
Elementary Schools

Western CT Academy of International Studies

Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa MarsillioSpecial Education Teachermarsil@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melisa MoreauSpecial Education Teachermoream@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew CrandellSchool Psychologistcrandm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary LevasseurSocial Workerlevasm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amanda BohamSpeech/Language Pathologistbohama@danbury.k12.ct.us

Danbury Early Childhood Center (ECC)

Debbie Pietras NolanSpecial Service Facilitatorpietrd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jessica WadeSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolwadeje@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne KatzSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolkatzje@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nonna NealSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolnealno@danbury.k12.ct.us
Janet TomanioSpecial Education Teacher/Preschooltomanj@danbury.k12.c.us
Andrea Toland Social Workertolana@danbury.k12.ct.us
Christine MurraySpeech/Language Pathologist-ECCmurrac@danbury.k12.ct.us

Ellsworth Avenue School

Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Danielle BaiamonteSpecial Education Teacherbaiamd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan HeffleySpecial Education Teacherheffls@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nora Ryan AndersonSchool Psychologistryanan@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicolas TarantinoSocial Workertarann@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rita FitchSpeech/Language Pathologistfitchr@danbury.k12.ct.us

Great Plain School

Kate PicoSpecial Services FacilitatorPicoka@danbury.k12.ct.us
Aimie ClavetteSpecial Service Facilitator Pre-Kclavea@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dorothy BartowSpecial Education Teacher Pre-Kbartod@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MoodySpecial Education Teachermoodya@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dennis ValaSpecial Education Teachervalade@danbury.k12.ct.us
Renee WheelerSpecial Education Teacher wheelr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew CrandellSchool Psychologistcrandm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa HettenbachSocial Workerhettem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicole RobertsSpeech/Language Pathologistrobern@danbury.k12.ct.us
Hayestown Avenue School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Aimee ClavettePreschool Special Services Facilitatorclavea@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lindsay EberSpecial Education Teacher EASeberli@danbury.k12.ct.us
Ashley LaneSpecial Education Teacher EASlaneas@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa GlasserSpecial Education Teacher Pre-Kglassl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sarah Rasmussen Special Education Teacher Pre-Krasmus@danbury.k12.ct.us
April Bendlin Special Education Teacher Pre-Kbendla@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeannie CombsSpecial Education Teachercombsj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa RadachowskySpecial Education Teacherradacm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sabrina MieleSchool Psychologistmieles@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rose ColadarciSocial Workercoladr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Cynthia Corrigan  Preschool Speech/Language Pathologistcorric@danbury.k12.ct.us
Meghan Niederhauser K-5 Speech/Language Pathologistniedem@danbury.k12.st.us
King Street Primary
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Debbie BrennerSpecial Education Teacher EASbrennd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Patricia McCarthySpecial Education Teachermccarp@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marie DillonSpecial Education Teacherdillom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Tyra LohmannSchool Psychologistlohmat@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa BasherSocial Workerbashel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary Ellen MangoneSpeech/Language Pathologistmangom@danbury.k12.ct.us
King Street Intermediate
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Ellen AdamskiSpecial Education Teacheradamse@danbury.k12.ct.us



Marcie FoulkSpecial Education Teacherfoulkm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dr. Marita RepoleSchool Psychologistrepolm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer RenkertSocial Workerrenkej@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary Kate RandallSpeech/Language Pathologistrandam@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mill Ridge Primary
Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicoka@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carole NielsonSchool Psychologist :Tuesday and Wednesdaynielsoc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Elizabeth SheaSocial Workersheael@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alyssa FieldSpeech/Language Pathologistfielda@danbury.k12.ct.us
Morris Street School
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Vilma BelatoSpecial Education Teacherbelatv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Tracy MazzaSpecial Education Teachermazzat@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren GillespieSchool Psychologistgillel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Liz McKeeSocial Workermckeel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amanda BohanSpeech/Language Pathologistbohana@danbury.k12.ct.us
Park Avenue School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Martha ChaberSpecial Education Teacherchabem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Renee LeekinSpecial Education Teacherleekir@danbury.k12.ct.us
Laurie PastoreSpecial Education Teacherpastol@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sandy PlueSchool Psychologistpluesa@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSocial Worker
Mary Kate RandellSpeech/Language Pathologistrandem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Pembroke School
Tom PelliciariSpecial Services Facilitatorpellit@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathleen WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy GreeneBCBAGreena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alison SaffordSpecial Education Teachersaffoa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carissa O'LearySpecial Education Teacherolearc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rhonda NesmithSpecial Education Teachernesmir@danbury.k12.ct.us
Catherine AbrantesSpecial Education Teacherabranc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alicia ErohSpecial education Teachererohal@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathy JonesSpecial Education Teacherjonesk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Leigh VivianoSpecial Education Teachervivial@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amber Saracino School Psychologistsaraca@danbury.k12.ct.us
Anne ShieldsSocial Workershield@danbury.k12.ct.us
Yanisha JamesSpeech/Language Pathologistjamesy@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary MichealSpeech/Language PathologistmicheaM@danbury.k12.ct.us
Shelter Rock School
Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Linda FoegeSpecial Education Teacherfoegel@danbury.k12.ct.us
AnnaMarie MoscaSpecial Education Teachermoscaa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol NielsenSchool Psychologistedwarc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Caroline Crouch Social Workercroucc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathrine KinasSpeech/Language Pathologistkinask@danbury.k12.ct.us
South Street School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Shannon ConverseSpecial Education Teacherconves@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan PaddockSpecial Education Teacherpaddos@danbury.k12.ct.us
Tyra LohmannSchool Psychologistlohmat@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bryan TroianoSocial Workertroiab@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathrine KinasSpeech/Language Pathologistkinask@danbury.k12.ct.us
Stadley Rough School
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jenna NewsomeSpecial Education Teachernewsoje@danbury.k12.ct.us
Olivia TracySpecial Education Teachertracyo@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren GillespieSchool Psychologistgillel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Eve CaputoSchool Psychologist Tuesday- Fridaycapute@danbury.k12.ct.us
Monica Moises Social Workermoisem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kelly TaitSpeech/Language Pathologisttaitk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Middle Schools
Broadview Middle School
Kate FestaSpecial Services Facilitatorfestak@danbury.k12.ct.us
William HerzogSpecial Education Teacher herzow@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kylie ShatkenSpecial Education Teacher shatkk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Caitlin WheelerSpecial Education Teacher wheelc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Crissa KopchikSpecial Education Teacher kopchc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alexandra ClarkeSpecial Education Teacherclarka@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Laura SinapiSpecial Education Teacher sinapl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jamie PopeSpecial Education Teacher popeja@danbury.k12.ct.us
Richard VaughnSpecial Education Teachervaughr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicole  WilmSpecial Education Teacher wilmni@danbury.k12.ct.us
Brooks KellySpecial Education Teacher kellyb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Michelle TwiningSpecial Education Teacher twinim@danbury.k12.ct.us
Joan TheriaultSpecial Education Teacher therij@danbury.k12.ct.us
Thomas ClarksonSpecial Education Teacher clarkt@danbury.k12.ct.us
Veronica MartinezSpecial Education Teachermartiv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa JancoSpecial Education Teacher Jancom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bill KerstenSpecial Education Teacherkerstw@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathy MurrayVocational teachermurrak@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jody AllenTeacher of the Hearing Impairedallenj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Greene BCBA Greena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew FestaSchool Psychologistfestam@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol NielsenSchool Psychologistnielsc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Christine MillerSocial Workermillech@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lori SolloseSocial Workersollol@danbury.k12.ct.us
Margaret GilliganSpeech/Language Pathologistgillim@danbury.k12.ct.us
 Mary MichealSpeech and language Pathologist michem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rogers Park Middle School
Crystal Taft Supervisor of Middle School Special Education taftcr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marlene FrankSpecial Education Teacherfrankm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Donna EricksonSpecial Education Teachererickd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Manuel MirabalSpecial Education Teachermirabm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Teresa PesceSpecial Education Teacher pescet@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher @danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa Pierce WirthSpecial Education Teacherpiercl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Randall SkanderaSpecial Education Teacher skandr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Angela MahoneySpecial Education Teacher mahona@danbury.k12.ct.us
Robin CaioneSpecial Education Teacher caionr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dawn OldhamSpecial Education Teacher oldhad@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kristen PannozzoSpecial Education Teacherpannok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jaimie FlorioSpecial Edcuation Teacherflorij@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alexandra TomasiniSpecial Education Teachertomasa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathleen WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sonia SaraceniSchool Psychologistsaracs@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carina ChelsoSocial Workerchelse@danbury.k12.ct.us
Aimee Dos SantosSocial Workerdossaa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kelly TaiteSpeech/Language Pathologist: Monday, Wednesday, and FridaytaiteK@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kisha HopsonSpeech/Language Pathologist: Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday
Westside Middle School
Kate FestaSpecial Services Facilitatorfestak@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan ChristineSpecial Education Teacherchriss@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amber SaracinoSchool Psychologistsaraca@danbury.k12.ct.us
Valery Sullivan (Fridays)Speech/Language Pathologistsulliv@danbury.k12.ct.us
High Schools
Danbury High School
Tom PelliciariSpecial Services Facilitatorpellit@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kevin WilcoxSpecial Services Facilitatorwilcok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Michele CoppotelliDepartment Headcoppom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Senora BrownSpecial Education Teacherbrowns@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa BusnelSpecial Education Teacherbusnam@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa CarrieroSpecial Education Teachercalliel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Allison ChuengSpecial Education Teacherchuena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nanci DiPerrioSpecial Education Teacherdipern@danbury.k12.ct.us
Christopher DufelSpecial Education Teacherdufelc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Margie GorelickSpecial Education Teachergorelm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lindsay KamensSpecial Education Teacherkamenl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan KernochanSpecial Education Teacherkernos@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sarah KisielewskiSpecial Education Teacherkisies@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bonnie LiebermanSpecial Education Teacherliebeb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bryan LuchsingerSpecial Education Teacherluchsb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sue LydenSpecial Education Teacherlydens@danbury.k12.ct.us
Barbara MarkSpecial Education Teachermarkba@danbury.k12.ct.us
Fred MerrillSpecial Education Teachermerrif@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sonia MooreSpecial Education Teachermoores@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Andrea PetersSpecial Education Teacherpetera@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lori Jean Poza-SchwarzSpecial Education Teacherpozasl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Shaun RatchfordSpecial Education Teacherratchs@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lucille ChianeseSpecial Education Teacherchianl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Steve RobertsSpecial Education Teacherrobers@danbury.k12.ct.us
Megan SajovicSpecial Education Teachersajom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Heather StojaSpecial Education Teacherstojah@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jessica PrentyTeacher of the Hearing Impairedprentj@danbury.k12.ct.us
 Dr. Dawn Ballard PHDSpecial Education Guidance Counselorballad@danbury.k12.ct.us
Silvia Borges-BosticSchool Psychologistborges@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol NielsenSchool Psychologist Monday,and ThursdaynielsoC@danbury.k12.ct.us
Scott HuntSchool Psychologisthuntsc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa Lack School Psychologistlackli@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer StupkaSchool Psychologiststupkj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy GreeneBCBAgreena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Themis EnrightSocial Workerenrigt@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol GlintenkampSocial Workerglintc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rebecca RobertsSocial Workerroberr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Stan WatkinsSocial Workerwatkis@danbury.k12.ct.us
Valery SullivanSpeech/Language Pathologistsulliv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alternative Center for Excellence
Laura BlakeSpecial Education Teacherblakel@danbury.k12.ct.us
REACH/ Endeavor
Mike SheikenSpecial Education Teacher/Endeavorsheikm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Paul GagainSpecial Education Teacher/Reachgagaip@danbury.k12.ct.us
Steve FrischSocial Workerfriscs@danbury.k12.ct.us