Special Education Staff



NamePositionE-mail Address
Elementary Schools

Western CT Academy of International Studies

Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicoka@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa MarsillioSpecial Education Teachermarsil@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melisa MoreauSpecial Education Teachermoream@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew CrandellSchool Psychologistcrandm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary LevasseurSocial Workerlevasm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kayla Fabrizio (Monday, Thursday)Speech/Language Pathologistfabrik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapistmetrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 

Danbury Early Childhood Center (ECC)

Michelle CoppotelliSupervisor of Special Education PreschoolCoppom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Beth MistrielSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolmistrb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne KatzSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolkatzje@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nonna NealSpecial Education Teacher/Preschoolnealno@danbury.k12.ct.us
Janet TomanioSpecial Education Teacher/Preschooltomanj@danbury.k12.c.us
Israel FelicianoPsychologistfelici@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Andrea Toland Social Workertolana@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kisha HopsonSpeech/Language Pathologist-ECChopsok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Yolanda VasquezOccupational Therapist vasquy@danbury.k12.ct.us
Michelle Mullins    Physical Therapistmullim@danbury.k12.ct.us 

Ellsworth Avenue School

Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Danielle BaiamonteSpecial Education Teacherbaiamd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan HeffleySpecial Education Teacherheffls@danbury.k12.ct.us
Julie Douglas (Monday-Thursday)School Psychologistdouglj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicholas TarantinoSocial Workertarann@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rita FitchSpeech/Language Pathologistfitchr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Lund     Physical Therapist lundj@danbury.k12.ct.us 

Great Plain School

Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicoka@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate PicoSpecial Service Facilitator Pre-Kpicoka@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dorothy BartowSpecial Education Teacher Pre-Kbartod@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren PessinSpecial Education Teacher Pre-K pessil@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Larsen     Special Education Teacher Pre-K larsej@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MoodySpecial Education Teachermoodya@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dennis ValaSpecial Education Teachervalade@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauryn BatesSpecial Education Teacherbatesl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew CrandellSchool Psychologistcrandm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne GrandieriBCBAmelloj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa HettenbachSocial Workerhettem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicole RobertsSpeech/Language Pathologistrobern@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer LundPhysical Therapist lundj@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Hayestown Avenue School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Aimee ClavettePreschool Special Services Facilitatorclavea@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lindsay EberSpecial Education Teacher EASeberli@danbury.k12.ct.us
Deborah KavanaughSpecial Education Teacher EASkavand@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa GlaserSpecial Education Teacher Pre-Kglasel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sarah Rasmussen Special Education Teacher Pre-Krasmus@danbury.k12.ct.us
April Bendlin Special Education Teacher Pre-Kbendla@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeannie CombsSpecial Education Teachercombsj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa FernandezSpecial Education Teacherradacm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marita RepoleSchool Psychologistrepolm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBA watkik@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Rose ColadarciSocial Workercoladr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Cynthia Corrigan Preschool Speech/Language Pathologistcorric@danbury.k12.ct.us
Meghan Niederhauser K-5 Speech/Language Pathologistniedem@danbury.k12.st.us
Michelle MullinsPhysical Therapist mullim@danbury.k12.ct.us 
King Street Primary
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Debbie BrennerSpecial Education Teacher EASbrennd@danbury.k12.ct.us
Patricia McCarthySpecial Education Teachermccarp@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marie DillonSpecial Education Teacherdillom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sabrina Spina (Mondays/Thursdays)School Psychologistspinas@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne GrandieriBCBA melloj@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Lisa BasherSocial Workerbashel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary Ellen MangoneSpeech/Language Pathologistmangom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Danielle ColucciOccupational Therapistcollud@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapistmetrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
King Street Intermediate
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Ellen AdamskiSpecial Education Teacheradamse@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marcie FoulkSpecial Education Teacherfoulkm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sabrina Spina (Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday)School Psychologistspinas@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne GrandieriBCBA melloj@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Jennifer RenkertSocial Workerrenkej@danbury.k12.ct.us
Erica FonduSpeech/Language Pathologistfondue@danbury.k12.ct.us
Joanne AndrewsOccupational Therapistandrej@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Amy Metrena    Physical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Mill Ridge Primary
Diane Hall    Special Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
JoAnna BachSpecial Education Teacherbachjo@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carole Nielson (Wednesday and Friday)School Psychologist nielsoc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBA watkik@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Elizabeth SheaSocial Workersheael@danbury.k12.ct.us
Erica FonduSpeech/Language Pathologistfondue@danbury.k12.ct.us
Joanne AndrewsOccupational Therapist andrej@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Metrena Physical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Morris Street School
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Vilma BelatoSpecial Education Teacherbelatv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Tracy MazzaSpecial Education Teachermazzat@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren GillespieSchool Psychologistgillel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBA watkik@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Liz McKeeSocial Workermckeel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kayla FabrizioSpeech/Language Pathologistfabrik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Park Avenue School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Martha ChaberSpecial Education Teacherchabem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Renee LeekinSpecial Education Teacherleekir@danbury.k12.ct.us
Laurie CerroneSpecial Education Teacherpastol@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sandy PlueSchool Psychologistpluesa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jacqueline LominySocial Workerlominj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary Kate RandellSpeech/Language Pathologistrandem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Pembroke School
Tom PelliciariSpecial Services Facilitatorpellit@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathleen WatkinsBCBAwatkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne GrandieriBCBAmelloj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alison SaffordSpecial Education Teachersaffoa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carissa O'LearySpecial Education Teacherolearc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rhonda NesmithSpecial Education Teachernesmir@danbury.k12.ct.us
Catherine AbrantesSpecial Education Teacherabranc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alicia ErohSpecial education Teachererohal@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathy JonesSpecial Education Teacherjonesk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Leigh VivianoSpecial Education Teachervivial@danbury.k12.ct.us
Ryan Carbone            Special Education Teacher    carbor@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bret LeBlanc    School Psychologistleblab@danbury.k12.ct.us
Anne ShieldsSocial Workershield@danbury.k12.ct.us
Katie SternSpeech/Language Pathologiststernk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Shelby Munoz    Speech/Language Pathologist        munozs@danbury.k12.ct.us
Mary D'ArcoSpeech/Language Pathologistdarcom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer LundPhysical Therapistlundj@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Shelter Rock School
Kate PicoSpecial Services Facilitatorpicok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Linda FoegeSpecial Education Teacherfoegel@danbury.k12.ct.us
AnnaMarie MoscaSpecial Education Teachermoscaa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Heather MillsSchool Psychologistmillsh@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne GrandieriBCBAmelloj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Caroline Crouch Social Workercroucc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Katie SternSpeech/Language Pathologiststernk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
South Street School
Diane HallSpecial Services Facilitatorhalldi@danbury.k12.ct.us
Stacy LindsaySpecial Education Teacherlindss@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan PaddockSpecial Education Teacherpaddos@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren GillespieSchool Psychologistgillel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne Grandieri    BCBAmelloj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Paloma CoelhoSocial Workersilvap@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kathleen Kinas (Monday, Wednesday, Friday)Speech/Language Pathologistkinask@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Lund     Physical Therapist lundj@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Stadley Rough School
Barbara WadellSpecial Services Facilitatorwadelb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Renee WheelerSpecial Education Teacherwheelr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Heidi ValaSpecial Education Teachervalahe@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lauren GillespieSchool Psychologistgillel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Eve Caputo (Tuesday-Friday)School Psychologist capute@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jeanne Grandieri    BCBA    melloj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Monica Moises Social Workermoisem@danbury.k12.ct.us
Brianna SergioSpeech/Language Pathologistsergib@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kerri EannarinoOccupational Therapisteannak@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Metrena Physical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Middle Schools
Broadview Middle School
Kristen MosherSpecial Services Facilitatormoshek@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bill HerzogSpecial Education Teacher herzow@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kylie ShatkenSpecial Education Teacher shatkk@danbury.k12.ct.us
Caitlin WheelerSpecial Education Teacher wheelc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Crissa KopchikSpecial Education Teacher kopchc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alexandra ClarkeSpecial Education Teacherclarka@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Laura SinapiSpecial Education Teacher sinapl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jamie PopeSpecial Education Teacher popeja@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nicole WilmSpecial Education Teacher wilmni@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher @danbury.k12.ct.us
Michelle TwiningSpecial Education Teacher twinim@danbury.k12.ct.us
Joan TheriaultSpecial Education Teacher therij@danbury.k12.ct.us
Thomas ClarksonSpecial Education Teacher clarkt@danbury.k12.ct.us
Veronica MartinezSpecial Education Teachermartiv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa JancoSpecial Education Teacher Jancom@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacherdanbury.k12.ct.us
Kathy MurrayVocational teachermurrak@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jody AllenTeacher of the Hearing Impairedallenj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Greene BCBA Greena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Matthew FestaSchool Psychologistfestam@danbury.k12.ct.us
Christine MillerSocial Workermillech@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lori SolloseSocial Workersollol@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Looby        Social Workerloobyj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Margaret GilliganSpeech/Language Pathologistgillim@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Rogers Park Middle School
Crystal TaftSupervisor of Middle School Special Education taftcr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Cristina Bras-Taylor    Special Services Facilitator    tayloc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Marlene FrankSpecial Education Teacherfrankm@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Manuel MirabalSpecial Education Teachermirabm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Teresa PesceSpecial Education Teacher pescet@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher @danbury.k12.ct.us
Lisa Pierce WirthSpecial Education Teacherpiercl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Randall SkanderaSpecial Education Teacher skandr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Angela MahoneySpecial Education Teacher mahona@danbury.k12.ct.us
Robin CaioneSpecial Education Teacher caionr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dawn OldhamSpecial Education Teacher oldhad@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kristen PannozzoSpecial Education Teacherpannok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jaimie FlorioSpecial Edcuation Teacherflorij@danbury.k12.ct.us
Alexandra TomasiniSpecial Education Teachertomasa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy GreeneBCBAgreena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sonia SaraceniSchool Psychologistsaracs@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carina ChelsoSocial Workerchelse@danbury.k12.ct.us
Aimee Dos SantosSocial Workerdossaa@danbury.k12.ct.us
Danielle VolleroSpeech/Language Pathologistvolled@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Metrena Physical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Westside Middle School
Cristina Bras-TaylorSpecial Services Facilitatortayloc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan ChristineSpecial Education Teacherchriss@danbury.k12.ct.us
Angela King    Special Education Teacherkingan@danbury.k12.ct.us
Victoria LaSalandraSpecial Education Teacher lasalv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amber SaracinoSchool Psychologistsaraca@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kate Watkins    BCBA Watkik@danbury.k12.ct.us
Valery Sullivan Speech/Language Pathologistsulliv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy MetrenaPhysical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
High Schools
Danbury High School
Kate FestaSupervisor of High School Special Education festak@danbury.k12.ct.us
Tom PelliciariSpecial Services Facilitatorpellit@danbury.k12.ct.us
Kevin WilcoxSpecial Services Facilitatorwilcok@danbury.k12.ct.us
Senora BrownSpecial Education Teacherbrowns@danbury.k12.ct.us
Melissa BusnelSpecial Education Teacherbusnam@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Allison ChuengSpecial Education Teacherchuena@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Christopher DufelSpecial Education Teacherdufelc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Margie GorelickSpecial Education Teachergorelm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lindsay KamensSpecial Education Teacherkamenl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Susan KernochanSpecial Education Teacherkernos@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sarah KisielewskiSpecial Education Teacherkisies@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bonnie LiebermanSpecial Education Teacherliebeb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Bryan LuchsingerSpecial Education Teacherluchsb@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sue LydenSpecial Education Teacherlydens@danbury.k12.ct.us
Barbara MarkSpecial Education Teachermarkba@danbury.k12.ct.us
Fred MerrillSpecial Education Teachermerrif@danbury.k12.ct.us
Sonia MooreSpecial Education Teachermoores@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Andrea PetersSpecial Education Teacherpetera@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lori Jean Poza-SchwarzSpecial Education Teacherpozasl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Shaun RatchfordSpecial Education Teacherratchs@danbury.k12.ct.us
Lucille ChianeseSpecial Education Teacherchianl@danbury.k12.ct.us
Steve RobertsSpecial Education Teacherrobers@danbury.k12.ct.us
Megan SajovicSpecial Education Teachersajom@danbury.k12.ct.us
Heather StojaSpecial Education Teacherstojah@danbury.k12.ct.us

Special Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
TBDSpecial Education Teacher@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jessica PruntyTeacher of the Hearing Impairedpruntj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dr. Dawn Ballard PhDSpecial Education Guidance Counselorballad@danbury.k12.ct.us
Silvia Borges-BosticSchool Psychologistborges@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol Nielsen School Psychologist nielsoc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Nora RyanSchool Psychologistryanno@danbury.k12.ct.us
Jennifer Stupka School Psychologist stupkj@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy GreeneBCBAgreena@danbury.k12.ct.us
Themis EnrightSocial Workerenrigt@danbury.k12.ct.us
Carol GlintenkampSocial Workerglintc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Rebecca RobertsSocial Workerroberr@danbury.k12.ct.us
Caitlin Lewis    Social Worker    lewisc@danbury.k12.ct.us
Valery SalasSpeech/Language Pathologistsalasv@danbury.k12.ct.us
Amy Metrena Physical Therapist metrea@danbury.k12.ct.us 
Alternative Center for Excellence
Laura BlakeSpecial Education Teacherblakel@danbury.k12.ct.us
Dinillio JimenezSocial Workerjimend@danbury.k12.ct.us
REACH/ Endeavor
Mike SheikenSpecial Education Teacher/Endeavorsheikm@danbury.k12.ct.us
Paul GagainSpecial Education Teacher/Reachgagaip@danbury.k12.ct.us
Steve FrischSocial Workerfriscs@danbury.k12.ct.us