Athletics‎ > ‎

Baseball

2017 Baseball Team Roster                                                                     
Seniors: Jeffry Siegle, Jordan Lockhart, Clay Goodwin, Chase Shick, Oliver Large, Bryce Winningham, Hunter Stallings, Sam Hanson, Seth Hatfield.
Juniors: Dylan McGuire, Jesse Cancino, Justin Winkles, Nate Weger.
Sophomores: Connor O'Dell, Mason O'Dell, Jacob Cameron, Kegan Meek, Corey Carrell.
Freshmen: Jarrett Winkles, Eli Ivers, Christan Beamon, Loston Harrington, Cale Powell, Caleb McFarland.
                                                       
Clay starting pitcher                                                 Connor getting ready for a hit to short.               Jordan making contact with the ball.
Bryce throwing down to second to tag out a runner.                 Jesse up to bat.                                                        Oliver making contact with the ball.

2017 Lawrenceville Boys Baseball Schedule


Fri 3/17/2017 Flora A 4:30


Mon. 3/20/2017 Robinson JV Away 4:30

Tues. 3/21/2017 Olney non-conference  Home 4:30

Wed. 3/22/2017 Oblong Away 4:30

Thurs. 3/23/2017 Olney JV Away 4:30

Mon. 3/27/2017 Edwards County Home 4:30

Wed. 3/29/2017 Carmi Home 4:30

Thurs. 3/30/2017 Paris JV Home 4:30

Fri. 3/31/2017 Fairfield Away 4:30

Sat. 4/1/2017 Edwards County JV DH Away 10:00

Tues. 4/4/2017 Grayville Home 4:30

Wed. 4/5/2017 North Knox JV Away 5:00

Thurs. 4/6/2017 Newton JV Home 4:30

Mon. 4/10/2017 Marshall Away 4:30

Tues. 4/11/2017 Hutsonville Home 4:30

Wed. 4/12/2017 Olney JV Home 4:30

Thurs. 4/13/2017 Red Hill Home 4:30

Sat. 4/15/2017 Loogootee Away 10:00

Mon. 4/17/2017 Casey Away 4:30

Tues. 4/18/2017 Washington JV Home 4:30

Wed. 4/19/2017 Mt. Carmel Home 4:30

Thurs. 4/20/2017 Newton Away 4:30

Mon 4/24/2017 Flora Home 4:30

Tues 4/25/2017 North Knox Home 5:00

Wed 4/26/2017 Mt Carmel JV Home 4:30

Thurs 4/27/2017 Olney Away 4:30

Fri 4/28/2017 North Clay Away 4:30

Sat 4/29/2017 Flora JV Away 10:00

Mon 5/1/2017 Robinson Home 4:30

Wed 5/3/2017 Mt. Carmel JV Away 4:30

Thurs 5/4/2017 Rivet Home
Fri 5/5/2017 Mt. Carmel Away 4:15  

Mon 5/8/2017 Paris Away 4:30

Tues 5/9/2017 Martinsville Away 4:30

Wed 5/10/2017 South Knox + JV Home 4:30

Thurs 5/11/2017 Red Hill Away 4:30

5/15-5/20 Regionals TBA

 Date Opponent Score W/L
 3-21 Olney 15-9 L
 3-22 Oblong 16-6 W
 3-29 Carmi 14-4 L
 3-31 Fairfield 10-7 L
 4-8Flora 10-1 L 
 4-11Pal/Hut 11-1 W 
 4-13Red Hill 7-0 W 
 4-15Loogootee 17-7 W 
 4-19Mt.Carmel11-1 W 


Varsity Scores

2-17 cancelled. reschedule for 4-8


3-21 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Tuesday's home non-conference game against Richland County by a score of 15-9.    


3-22 The Lawrenceville Indians won their first game of the season Wednesday with a score of 16-6, defeating Oblong. Jesus Cancino was credited with the win. 

                                     Box Score

3/221234567RHE
Lawrenceville35611--16--
Oblong21210--6--


3-27 Lawrenceville Indians baseball game got rained out. The game have been rescheduled for Saturday. The boys will play at ed co varsity starting at 10 and a jv game following. 

3-29 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Wednesday's home non-conference game against Carmi-White County by a score of 14-4. 
                                    Box Score
3/29 @ 4:30p1234567RHE
Carmi-------14--
Lawrenceville-------4--

3-31 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Friday's away non-conference game against Fairfield by a score of 10-7.                          Box Score

3/31 @ 4:30p1234567RHE
Lawrenceville10030307--
Fairfield220240-10--

4-4 Rain Cancellation 

4-8 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Saturday's home non-conference game against Flora by a score of 10-1. 

4-11 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team won Tuesday's home non-conference game against Hutsonville/Palestine by a score of 11-1.

4-13 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team won Thursday's home conference game against rival school Red Hill by a score of 7-0.

4-15 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team won Saturday's away non-conference game against Loogootee by a score of 17-7. 

4-19 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team won Wednesday's home non-conference game against Mt. Carmel by a score of 11-1.

Junior Varsity Scores  
 
3-20 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Monday's game against Robinson by a score of  10-0.

3-23 The Lawrenceville Indians Fell short against the Onley Tigers with a lost of 11-4.

3-30 cancelled. Reschedule for 4-7.

4-1 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Saturday's home non-conference game against Edwards County by a score of 13-3.

4-5 cancelled 

4-7 The Lawrenceville Indians baseball team lost Friday's home against Paris by a score of 15-2. 


Comments