incipal Investigator:

Dr. Xiaolong Luo

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
G38 Pangborn Hall
Phone: 202-319-6952

Ph.D., Bioengineering, University of Maryland, 2008
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Temple Univ., 2003
B.E., Mechatronics, Zhejiang University, China, 2001

Provost Young Faculty Scholar's Award, CUA, 2017
NSF CAREER award, 2016
Kaman Excellence in Research Award, SOE, CUA, 2016
Burns Junior Faculty Fellowship, 2013

Group Pictures
iBMF Lab Members/Users (12/2016)

Summer 2016
Summer 2015

PhD Students:
Piao Hu
B.S. in MSE, Jilin University
09/2016 -
Seyed Ali Rooholghodos
M.S. in ME, Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
01/2017 - 

Master Students:
Fahad I. Jambi
B.S. in ME, CUA 
08/2015 -
Phu L.H. Pham
B.S. in ME, Vietnam National University
08/2015 - 
Thanh H. Vo
B.S. in CS, James Cook University Singapore
01/2016 -
Thinh Le
06/2016 -
Manal Alsamiri
B.S. in Biology, George Mason University
Laurie Wei 
B.S. in Chemistry, CUA
11/2016 -

Undergraduate Students:
Kuanyu Li
Junior in ME
05/2015 - 

Dominic Padova
(co-advised with Dr. Raub)
Senior in BME
05/2016 - 

Kathleen Sheridan
Senior in BME
06/2016 - 

High School Students:
Vishnu Murthy 
Sophomore at TJHSST
2016/01 -
Aaraj Vij 
Sophomore at TJHSST
2016/01 -
 Zach Hsieh
Dematha Catholic HS
2016/11 - 

Former Lab Members:
 Colleen Cahill, Senior in ME     Alex Quicksell, BS in ME, 05/16 Alex Laprade, BS in ME, 05/16
 Elizabeth Coyle, BS in BME, 05/16 Luis Bautista, MS in ME, 10/15 Dominic Renner, BS in ME, 05/15
 Deyvid Carniel Vargas, BSMP, 2015
 Daniele De Avila, BSMP, 2015

Other Short-term Students:
 Emma Needham, BS in ME, 2015 
 Ali Alshafai, MS & BS in ME, 2015 
 Yao Dejiepor, MS in ME, 2015
 Frances Mackinnon, BS in ME, 2014 Jason Quisberth, BS in ME, 2014