UNIF 2011 - The International Workshop on Unification

UNIF 2011 is the 25th event in a series of international meetings devoted to unification theory and its applications. Unification is concerned with the problem of identifying given terms, either syntactically or modulo an equational theory. The aim of UNIF 2011, as that of the previous meetings, is to bring together researchers interested in unification theory and related topics, to present recent (even unfinished) work, and discuss new ideas and trends in this and related fields.

The meeting will consist of invited and contributed talks, but also provide ample time for informal discussions. 

This year's UNIF is associated with the 23th CADE conference.
Institute of Computer Science,
University of Wrocław,
31 July - 5 August, 2011

Call for Papers

Topics of Interest

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

Unification Theory
  • Equational Unification
  • Unification Algorithms and Their Implementation
  • Higher-Order Unification
  • String Unification
  • Context Unification
  • Nominal Unification
  • Combination problems
  • Disunification
  • Typed Unification
  • Unification in Modal and Description Logics
Topics Related to Unification
  • Constraint Solving
  • Matching
  • Narrowing
Applications of Unification
  • Type Checking and Type Inference
  • Admissibility of Inference Rules in Modal Logics
  • Automated Deduction
  • Knowledge Representation
  • Rewriting
  • Functional and Logic Programming
  • Grammars
  • Computational Linguistics
Submission Details

Submissions should not exceed 5 pages in LNCS style. Papers should be submitted in PDF- or PS-format through EasyChair.

Informal proceedings with the accepted papers will be distributed to the participants of UNIF 2011 and will also be available in electronic form one the UNIF web page.

Important Dates

May 8, 2011 (extended) - Paper submission
May 30, 2011 - Notification
June 17, 2011 - Final versions
July 31, 2011 - Workshop

Invited speakers

Program Committee

Program Committee:

Franz Baader(Chair)
Maribel Fernández
Jordi Levy
Mircea Marin
Barbara Morawska

Organization Committee: