Home

Welcome to the ECHS Counseling Department

It is the mission of the East Coweta High School Counseling Department to provide a comprehensive and developmental counseling program that addresses the academic, career, personal and social development of all students. Counselors work with the school staff to provide the best educational experience for students and develop the skills necessary to become a respectful, healthy, productive, and responsible citizen in an ever-changing global society.



10th-12th Registration 2018-2019, click here


Students, if you need to contact your counselor, fill out the form using the keep calm logo below.


Please note...this link is for students only,


                                                                                                                                                                                                                         



Parents, if you need to contact your son or daughter's counselor, please call the guidance office or email his/her counselor.



Counselors
Lead Counselor: Allison Covington

Counselor Assignments for 2017-2018

                                                          
                     Jennifer Jones                                            Last Names: A - B                jennifer.jones@cowetaschools.net 
                    Allison Covington                                       Last Names:  C - F               allison.covington@cowetaschools.net
                    Stacey  Cooke                                             Last Names:  G - J                stacey.cooke@cowetaschools.net
                    Kimberly Richards                                    Last Names:   K - N               kimberly.richards@cowetaschools.net
                    Jennifer Ryals                                           Last Names:   O - Sm             jennifer.ryals@cowetaschools.net
                    Wendy Williams                                        Last Names:   Sn - Z              wendy.williams@cowetaschools.net
     

Guidance Secretary

**Please contact Susan Hubbell to schedule a parent/teacher conference.**
Registrar
Janet Robertson    janet.robertson@cowetaschools.net
**Please contact Janet Robertson for enrollments and withdrawals.**

Communities in Schools Liaisons  
Denise Buchanan    denise.buchanan@cowetaschools.net



Test messages will be sent out this year to give students who are not on campus important updates and information.  All students who take a Dual Enrollment course or a Georgia Virtual School course need to sign up for these text messages.  Parents are also encouraged to register their phones for these text updates.  These will be done through Remind 101 and the class Dual Enrollment/GAVS.  To sign up:  Send a text to the number: 81010.  The text should say:  @dh2gdd    Click here for further instructions.