Home

Welcome to the ECHS Counseling Department

It is the mission of the East Coweta High School Counseling Department to provide a comprehensive and developmental counseling program that addresses the academic, career, personal and social development of all students. Counselors work with the school staff to provide the best educational experience for students and develop the skills necessary to become a respectful, healthy, productive, and responsible citizen in an ever-changing global society.



The Schedule Change Request Form will open Monday, December 3rd at 8:00 a.m.  The form will remain open until Thursday, December 6th at 4:00 p.m.  
Students must use their School Google Account in order to access the form.
Students will only be allowed to request a schedule change using this form.  
*Please note Students will only be able to submit ONE request 




Image result for keep calm and see your counselor image

Please click the icon for the Counselor Request Form


                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Counselor Assignments for 2018-2019
Parents, if you need to contact your son or daughter's counselor, please email his/her counselor.
                                                          
                     Jennifer Jones                                            Last Names: A - CN                jennifer.jones@cowetaschools.net 
                    Allison Covington (lead)                                     Last Names:  CO - GO               allison.covington@cowetaschools.net
                 Stacey  Cooke                                            Last Names:  GR - LA               stacey.cooke@cowetaschools.net
                   Derrick Evans                                  Last Names:   LE - O               derrick.evans@cowetaschools.net 
                    Jennifer Ryals                                           Last Names:   P - SM             jennifer.ryals@cowetaschools.net
                    Wendy Williams                                        Last Names:   SN - Z              wendy.williams@cowetaschools.net
     

Guidance Secretary

**Please contact Mrs. Harrell to schedule a parent/teacher conference.**
Registrar
**Please contact Susan Hubbell for enrollments and withdrawals.**

Communities in Schools Liaisons  
Denise Buchanan    denise.buchanan@cowetaschools.net



Text messages will be sent out this year to give students who are not on campus important updates and information.  All students who take a Dual Enrollment course or a Georgia Virtual School course need to sign up for these text messages.  Parents are also encouraged to register their phones for these text updates.  These will be done through Remind 101 and the class Dual Enrollment/GAVS.  To sign up:  Send a text to the number: 81010.  The text should say:  @dh2gdd    Click here for further instructions.