About Coe Fraternity and Sorority Life

The fraternities and sororities on campus represent the diversity of the overall population while providing service, leadership, and educational opportunities for both their members and the general student body.

Coe has a total of nine nationally affiliated chapters including five sororities: Alpha Gamma DeltaAlpha Omicron Pi, Alpha Sigma Alpha,  Delta Delta Delta, and Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated and four fraternities: Lambda Chi Alpha, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, IncPhi Mu Alpha Sinfonia, Phi Kappa Tau, and Tau Kappa Epsilon. Most chapters have a college provided wing in one of the residence halls and participates in the appropriate governing council.

Membership requirements and dues vary by organization. All organizations are reviewed annually by a faculty committee and are given progress reports. Click here for the most recent semester report.

Coe College is a selective, private, nationally recognized four-year coeducational liberal arts institution providing superior educational experiences for students since 1851.

Coe is a residential campus located in Cedar Rapids, Iowa - Iowa's second largest city - and only hours from several major cities like Chicago, Minneapolis, Omaha, and St. Louis. The approximately 1,500 students enrolled at Coe make up a diverse population, representing more than 33 states and over 15 foreign countries.

Keep up with Coe Fraternity and Sorority Life on Social Media! 

Twitter- @CoeGreekLife