Connect With Us

230 East Dixon Blvd
Shelby, NC  28152
Phone: 704-476-8325
Fax: 704-487-2869

Email Facebook Pinterest Twitter

Important Updates

At the 29th Annual Hoyt & Anne Dover Bailey Teaching Excellence Awards, the county’s top seniors recognized their favorite teachers.

The educators and the senior scholars who nominated them for Shelby High are as follows:

  • David Bryson of Shelby High (Jennifer Kale, Shelby High)

  • Charles Ruff of Shelby High (Isaac Williams, Shelby High)

  • Lou Wray of Shelby High (Keeley Benfield, Shelby High)

The Cleveland County Schools Educational Foundation and the Dover Foundation continue to sponsor the event in memory of Hoyt and Anne Dover Bailey. The Late Hoyt Bailey, a former member of the Cleveland County Board of Education and a longtime member of the Foundation Board of Directors, sponsored the event for many years in memory of his beloved wife, Anne Dover Bailey.