Connect With Us

230 East Dixon Blvd
Shelby, NC  28152
Phone: 704-476-8325
Fax: 704-487-2869

Email Facebook Pinterest Twitter

School Leadership Team

North Carolina’s major educational reform “The ABCs of Public Education” seeks to raise student achievement through increased Accountability, an emphasis on the Basics, and local Control in decision making. Mandated in this law is the formation of School Leadership Teams (SLTs) at all North Carolina schools to devise plans to increase the school’s student achievement. This is “local control in action”. A School Leadership Team (SLT) is a group of people who implement school-based management at a local school by developing a plan to enhance student achievement. It is a decentralized, shared process that includes people such as administrators, teachers, support staff, students, business leaders, and parents who sincerely care about all the students in that school and what they need to learn to succeed.
School Representatives:
David Allen Tracy Aderholdt Sherrie Reid
Megan Fuller Greg Gallagher Rachel Bye
Dr. Jim Prevost Danielle Salazar Jim Edwards
Eli Wortman Jonathan Ledford Audrey Tate
LouAnn Davis Teresa Heffelfinger      
Dawn Beck

Parent Representatives: