Home‎ > ‎

McKay Award

This award was established in 2010 to honor Principal Jim McKay for his outstanding efforts to advance Lakes Community High School (LCHS).  This award is given to recognize a member of the community whose efforts have further enhanced the vision of LCHS.


Please consider and nominate an LCHS employee, teacher, guidance counselor, support team member, etc.  All nominations should be for a staff member who has gone above and beyond what is expected of them to enhance the LCHS culture, support growth, and cultivate a comprehensive and exemplary learning experience in our high school community.


You may email your nominees for consideration and/or questions to the Boosters at LakesEaglesBooster@chsd117.org by March 25th.  Please include in your nomination the nominee's name and a few sentences describing why they should receive this award.



Past James McKay Award Winners: 

2010:  Jim McKay (founding year)

2011:  Evie Amelio

2012:  Cathy Ingram 

2013:  Troy Parola

2014:  Brie Cederna

2015:  Jori Bowen

2016:  Barbara Comstock

2017:  Matthew Kastor

2018:  Christopher Blevins