Home

Welcome Skyhawks!

Be sure to check this site often and
SOAR

to new heights!


Are you up to date on all of your work?  Regularly check Power School!

Contacts:

Language Arts: Karen Edwards
kdedwards@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)
See your child's Google Classroom account for detailed class information

Social Studies: Jennifer West
jwest2@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)

kcross@chccs.k12.nc.us

Science: Sarah Snow
ssnow@chccs.k12.nc.us

Dual Language:
Astrid Gonzalez Social Studies
aegonzalez@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Genoveva Aguirre Spanish Language Arts
gaguirre@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Resource Teachers:  
Patti Hook (ELA)
phook@chccs.k12.nc.us
 Anthony Bianchi (Math)
abianchi@chccs.k12.nc.us

ksjones@chccs.k12.nc.us

Announcements: 
  • Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Holiday - NO SCHOOL
  • Tuesday, January 16: Teacher Workday; NO SCHOOL for students
  • Friday, January 19: End of 2nd Quarter; we're halfway through the school year!
  • Friday, January 19: Mustang Pride Winter Celebration
  • Thursday, January 25: Delayed Opening
  • Students are encouraged to wear McDougle attire OR Red and Black to show their school spirit on Wednesdays!
  • Students are encouraged to wear their favorite college gear on Fridays. (Sorry, no caps allowed in school.) Supporting colleges other than UNC is perfectly acceptable. ;)
Subpages (1): Homework Calendar