Home

Welcome Skyhawks!

Be sure to check this site often and
SOAR

to new heights!


Are you up to date on all of your work?  Regularly check Power School!




Contacts:

Language Arts: Karen Edwards
kdedwards@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)
See your child's Google Classroom account for detailed class information

Social Studies: Jennifer West
jwest2@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)

kcross@chccs.k12.nc.us

Science: Sarah Snow
ssnow@chccs.k12.nc.us

Dual Language:
 Social Studies: Astrid Gonzalez
aegonzalez@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Spanish Language Arts: Genoveva Aguirre 
gaguirre@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Resource Teachers:  
Patti Hook (ELA)
phook@chccs.k12.nc.us
 Anthony Bianchi (Math)
abianchi@chccs.k12.nc.us

smorales@chccs.k12.nc.us

Announcements: 

HAPPY SUMMER! Be safe and read a book.

  • Thursday, August 23: New Student Orientation at 3:30 p.m.
  • Back-to-School Bash following orientation at 5:00 p.m.  Join us for a McDougle family cookout. Come hungry!
  • 6th grade families are asked to provide bottled water and/or paper plates.
  • First Day of School: Tuesday, August 28.
  • Requests for elective changes should be submitted between 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, 8/29-3:00 p.m., Thursday, 8/30.
  • Students granted an elective change will not begin their revised schedules until Tuesday, September 4.
  • Students are encouraged to wear McDougle attire OR Red and Black to show their school spirit on Wednesdays!
  • Students are encouraged to wear their favorite college gear on Fridays. (Sorry, no caps allowed in school.)