Home

Welcome Skyhawks!

Be sure to check this site often and
SOAR

to new heights!


Are you up to date on all of your work?  Regularly check Power School!

Contacts:

Language Arts: Karen Edwards
kdedwards@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)
See your child's Google Classroom account for detailed class information

Social Studies: Jennifer West
jwest2@chccs.k12.nc.us
(Team Leader)

kcross@chccs.k12.nc.us

Science: Sarah Snow
ssnow@chccs.k12.nc.us

Dual Language:
 Social Studies: Astrid Gonzalez
aegonzalez@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Social Studies: Magdalena Barrios Vergara
mbarriosvergara@chccs.k12.nc.us

Spanish Language Arts: Genoveva Aguirre 
gaguirre@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Resource Teachers:  
Patti Hook (ELA)
phook@chccs.k12.nc.us

Bre Savage (ELA)
bsavage@chccs.k12.nc.us

 Anthony Bianchi (Math)
abianchi@chccs.k12.nc.us

Chelsey McElwee
cmcelwee@chccs.k12.nc.us

smorales@chccs.k12.nc.us

Announcements: 


  • The first quarter ends Friday, October 26!
  • There is a Delayed Opening on Thursday, November 1. School starts two hours later than usual.
  • Report cards go home on Friday, November 2. Please sign and return the report card envelope.
  • Please plan on attending Data Night from 5:30 - 7:30 Monday, November 5 OR Data Day from 9:00-11:00, Tuesday, November 6. 
  • The day before Thanksgiving, Wednesday, November 21, is once again a Teacher Workday. The state waived some of the hurricane make-up days. Yaay!
  • New policy:  Because 6th-grade students eat lunch early, they are welcome to have a snack at the end of their 5th-period core class, before heading to electives.
    • Snacks should be easy to eat - not too messy and no silverware required!
    • Snacks are not meant to be shared with other students for health and safety reasons.
    • If finances are a concern, please have your child talk with his or her teacher.
  • Students are encouraged to wear McDougle spirit wear OR Red and Black to show their school spirit on Wednesdays!
  • Students are encouraged to wear their favorite college gear on Fridays. (Sorry, no caps allowed in school.)