Home‎ > ‎Instruction‎ > ‎

Social Studies

The Social Studies Department provides curricular and instructional support as well as leadership for the administrators, teachers and students of Thomas Dale High School (TDHS). The social studies mission is to provide information and academic tools students need to become good citizens. A working knowledge of our shared history and geography and an understanding of civics and economics are essential components of social literacy. The Social Studies department offers the following courses:
  • World History I
  • World History II
  • US History
  • US Government
  • Econ and Personal Finance
  • Practical Law and Sociology
  • International Affairs
Advanced Placement Course Offerings:
  • World History
  • US History
  • US Government 
  • Psychology
  • World Geography
  • John Tyler Dual Enrollment
The Social Studies Department also offers participation in the Model United Nations program each year.

List of Social Studies Faculty Members

Faculty Name    

 Faculty E-Mail Address

 Subject Taught

 Richard (Dick) Anthony

 Richard_Anthony@ccpsnet.net

 Success/US History

 Nathaniel Ball

 Nathaniel_Ball@ccpsnet.net

 World History 1

 Megan Bryant

 Megan_Bryant@ccpsnet.net

 Econ/Practical Law/Soc and World History 1

 Matthew Crenshaw

Matthew_Crenshaw@ccpsnet.net

 World History/Economics and Personal Fianance

 Christian Davis

 Christian_Davis@ccpsnet.net

 US History/US Government

 Laura Deck

 Laura_Deck@ccpsnet.net

 US Government/AP US Government

 Dave Duncan

 Harvey_Duncan@ccpsnet.net

 World History II/AP US History/Success

 Mike Hanley

 Michael_Hanley@ccpsnet.net

 World History I/AP World History/International Affairs

 Dennis Jones

 Dennis_Jones@ccpsnet.net

 World History I

 Ron Kasier

 Ronald_Kaiser@ccpsnet.net

 World History I/Practical Law/Soc

 Robbie Keller

 Robbert_Keller@ccpsnet.net

 US Government/AP World Geography

 Nate Lockhart

Nathan_Lockhart@ccpsnet.net

World History 11/Practical and Soc Law

 Maureen Marshall

 Maureenj_Marshall@ccpsnet.net

 World History I/US History

 Logan Mason

 Logana_Mason@ccpsnet.net

 US Government/Econ

 MaryBeth Moss

 Marybeth_moss@ccpsnet.net

 US Government

 Steve Nigro

 Steven_Nigro@ccpsnet.net

 World History II/Econ

 Ann Pace

 Ann_Pace@ccpsnet.net

 World History I

 Chad Seay

 Chade_Seay@ccpsnet.net

 AP Psychology/US Government

 Patrick Sweet

 Patrick_Sweet@ccpsnet.net

 Economics

 James Thompson

 Jamesm_Thompson@ccpsnet.net

 VA/US History/World History

 Mariza Vehab

 Mariza_Vehab@ccpsnet.net

 US History

 

 






SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser