Home‎ > ‎Instruction‎ > ‎

Social Studies

The Social Studies Department provides curricular and instructional support as well as leadership for the administrators, teachers and students of Thomas Dale High School (TDHS). The social studies mission is to provide information and academic tools students need to become good citizens. A working knowledge of our shared history and geography and an understanding of civics and economics are essential components of social literacy. The Social Studies department offers the following courses:
  • World History I
  • World History II
  • US History
  • US Government
  • Econ and Personal Finance
  • Practical Law and Sociology
  • International Affairs
  • Sociology
Advanced Placement Course Offerings:
  • World History
  • US History
  • US Government 
  • Psychology
  • World Geography
The Social Studies Department also offers participation in the Model United Nations program each year.

List of Social Studies Faculty Members

Faculty Name    

 Faculty E-Mail Address

 Subject Taught

Richard (Dick) Anthony

 Richard_Anthony@ccpsnet.net

Success/US History

James Beseck

James_Beseck@ccpsnet.net

World History I

Megan Bryant

Megan_Bryant@ccpsnet.net

 Econ and World History I

Matthew Crenshaw

Matthew_Crenshaw@ccpsnet.net

World History/Economics and Personal Fianance

Christian Davis

Christian_Davis@ccpsnet.net

US Government and AP Psychology

Laura Deck

Laura_Deck@ccpsnet.net

US Government/AP US Government

Dave Duncan

Harvey_Duncan@ccpsnet.net

World History II/AP US History/Success

Mike Hanley

Michael_Hanley@ccpsnet.net

World History I/AP World History/International Affairs

Dennis Jones

Dennis_Jones@ccpsnet.net

World History II

Ron Kasier

Ronald_Kaiser@ccpsnet.net

World History I

Robbie Keller

Robbert_Keller@ccpsnet.net

AP Human Geography and World History I

Nate Lockhart

Nathan_Lockhart@ccpsnet.net

US History

Maureen Marshall

Maureenj_Marshall@ccpsnet.net

Practical Law, Sociology and World History II

Logan Mason

Logana_Mason@ccpsnet.net

US Government/Econ

MaryBeth Moss

Marybeth_moss@ccpsnet.net

US Government

Steve Nigro

Steven_Nigro@ccpsnet.net

World History II and Sociology

Ann Pace

Ann_Pace@ccpsnet.net

World History I

Chad Seay

Chade_Seay@ccpsnet.net

AP Psychology/US Government

Patrick Sweet

Patrick_Sweet@ccpsnet.net

Economics and US Government

James Thompson

Jamesm_Thompson@ccpsnet.net

US History and World History I

Mariza Vehab

Mariza_Vehab@ccpsnet.net

US History

 

 

















































SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser