Home‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Clubs & Organizations

Academic Clubs
Academic Teams
Honor Societies
Performance Groups
School Organizations
Service Clubs
Student Interest Clubs

Academic Clubs

DECA
DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality, and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.
Sponsor: Carolyn Manheim - carolyn_manheim

FBLA
FBLA stands for Future Business Leaders of America. It's business at its best. FBLA offers specialized business and leadership programs, competitive events, and co-curricular activities to complement academics while developing and enhancing a student's leadership skills.
Sponsors: Yvonne Mullins - yvonne_mullins

French Club
Any student who is enrolled in French class and/or interested in the French language and culture is welcome to join French Club; see your French teacher for more information.
Sponsor: Hannah Foster - hannah_foster

German Club
Any student who is enrolled in German class and/or interested in the German language and culture is welcome to join German Club; see your German teacher for more information.
Sponsor: Su Böer - susanne_boer

Latin Club
Any student who is enrolled in Latin class and/or interested in classical language and culture is welcome to join Latin Club; see your Latin teacher for more information.
Sponsor: Amy Petersen - amy_petersen

Spanish Club
Any student who is enrolled in Spanish class and/or interested in the Spanish/Latino language and culture is welcome to join Spanish Club; see your Spanish teacher for more information.
Sponsor: Travis Jimenez - travis_jimenez

STEM Club
Sponsor: Doug Johnson - douglas_johnson

Writer's Guild
Sponsor: Jennifer Fischer - jennifer_fischer

Academic Teams

Forensic Speech & Debate Team
Head Coach: Daniel Cheatham - daniel_cheatham
How to Join: Talk to Mr. Cheatham; must join by October 15

Model U.N.
Head Coach: Monica Van Arsdale - monica_vanarsdale & John Fout - john_fout

Scholastic Bowl / Academic Team
Head Coach: Ben Java - benjamin_java

Honor Societies

National Honor Society
Sponsor: Laurie Costello - laurie_costello

Delta Phi Alpha (German Honor Society)
Sponsor: Su Böer - susanne_boer

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)
Sponsors: Amber Lanpher - amber_lanpher & Mary Williams - mary_williams

National Art Honor Society
Sponsors: Nina Good - christina_good, Kristen Joswick - kristen_joswick, Marie O'Kleasky - marie_okleasky, & Elizabeth Vesely - marye_vesely

National Business Honor Society
Requirements: Students may apply to the NBHS each fall when they are enrolled in their third business class. Students must have at least a 3.5 GPA in their business classes and a 3.0 GPA overall.
Sponsor: Yvonne Mullins - yvonne_mullins

National English Honor Society
Requirements: Students may apply to the NEHS in the fall or spring of their junior or senior years. Students must have at least a 3.6 GPA in their English classes and a 3.0 GPA overall. Students must also make an active contribution to the English community either in or out of school, and they must have the recommendation of the English faculty.
Sponsors: Daniel Cheatham - daniel_cheatham, Brooke Hoke - brooke_hoke, & David Wilson - david_wilson

National Junior Classical League (Latin Honor Society)
Sponsor: Amy Petersen - amy_petersen

National Speech & Debate Association
Requirements: Students must be active members of the forensic speech & debate team.
Sponsor: Daniel Cheatham - daniel_cheatham

Rho Kappa (Social Studies Honor Society)
Sponsor: Tim Johnson - timothy_johnson

Quill & Scroll (Journalism/Yearbook Honor Society)
Sponsors: Tim Johnson - timothy_johnson & Jackie Tully - jacqueline_tully

Science National Honor Society
Sponsors: Dipali Patel - dipaliB_patel

Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (Spanish Honor Society)
Sponsor: Travis Jimenez - travis_jimenez

Société Honoraire de Français (French Honor Society)
Sponsor: Catherine Mazzola - catherine_mazzola

Tri-M Music Honor Society
Sponsors: Gordon Rawls - gordon_rawls & Taylor Fletcher - brian_fletcher

Performance Groups

Dance Team
Sponsor: Deandra Clarke - deandra.clarke@gmail.com

Drama Club
Sponsor: Meagan Doan - meagan_doan

Marching Band
Sponsor: Gordon Rawls - gordon_rawls

Pitch Perfect (Girls' A Capella)
Sponsor: Atticus Finn - atticusbrandon_finn

Rhythmic Drive (Boys' A Capella)
Sponsor: Atticus Finn - atticusbrandon_finn

School Organizations

Senior Class
Sponsor: Elizabeth Boese - elizabeth_boese

Junior Class
Sponsor: Rachel Aiello - rachel_aiello & Catherine Canty - catherine_canty

Sophomore Class
Sponsor: Katherine Ruse - katherine_ruse

Freshman Class
Sponsor: Molly Palenski - molly_palenski & Elizabeth Vesely - marye_vesely

IB Student Council
Sponsor: Mark Spewak - mark_spewak

Principal's Leadership Council (PLC)
Sponsor: Shawn Abel - shawn_abel

Student Council Association (SCA)
Sponsors: Katie Goins - katharine_goins & Morgan Hargrave - morgan_hargrave

Student Wellness Team
Sponsors: Renee Fiege - renee_fiege & Kevin Thomas - kevin_thomas

Spirit Club
Sponsors: Emily Mazzanti - emilia_mazzanti & Nick Kirkbride - nicholas_kirkbride

Service Clubs

Interact
Sponsor: Steve Hayward - stephen_hayward

R.A.M.P.S.
Sponsor: Erich Yost - erich_yost

Trojans for Tomorrow
Sponsor: Lauri Jones - laurianne_jones

Student Interest Clubs

Book Club
Sponsor: Lorraine Rand - lorraine_rand

Breaking Down Barriers
Sponsors: Christina Frias - christina_frias & JoAna Smith - joana_smith

Chess Club
Sponsor: Badr Sharobim - badr_sharobim

Crime Solvers Club
Sponsor: Adam Schwab - adam_schwab

Environmental Club
Sponsor: Dipali Patel - dipaliB_patel

Gaming Club
Sponsors: Jeff Thomasson - jeffrey_thomasson

Gender–Sexuality Alliance
Sponsor: Adam Schwab - adam_schwab

Girls Who Code
Sponsor: Andrea Tavenner - andrea_tavenner

MADA (Midlothian Alzheimers & Dimentia Awareness Club)
Sponsor: Nick Kirkbride - nicholas_kirkbride

Red Cross / Future of Medicine
Sponsor: Don Wade - donald_wade

Rock Climbing Club
Sponsor: Don Wade - donald_wade

Yoga Club
Sponsor: Heather Murfee - heather_murfee

Young Patriots Club
Sponsor: Erich Yost - erich_yost
Comments