Home‎ > ‎Instruction‎ > ‎

Health & Physical Education

Picture of Kids playing in PE

Physical and Health Education courses provide students with knowledge, experience, and an opportunity to develop skills in a variety of sports or activities (for example, team sports, individual/dual sports, recreational sports, and fitness/conditioning activities) integrated with instruction in personal health (for example, nutrition, mental health and stress management, drug/alcohol abuse prevention, injury and disease prevention, and first aid) and consumer health issues.



HPE Department:


Kathy Kettyle kathy_kettyle@ccpsnet.net

Susan Headley susan_headley@ccpsnet.net

Chris Persing chris_persing@ccpsnet.net

Jonathan Davis               jonathan_davis@ccpsnet.net         

Brian Walters brian_walters@ccpsnet.net
Craig Aliff craig_aliff@ccpsnet.net


Weblinks:

GWCarverHPE

 
 
Chris Persing
Department Chair