Home‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Athletics

Click HERE to be directed to the most recent CAVALIER Sports Updates!

Athletes of the Month
(Click on Month for
 full Details)

April 2018 - Jonah Boarman
            Lilly Ebner

May 2018 - Emma Grace Ficara
                     Jeison De Guzman
                    


ATHLETE INFORMATION AND FORMS

Please click HERE for more information about concussions from CJW Sports Medicine

Please click HERE for the Athlete / Parent Signature Concussion form

Please click HERE to access Athletic Participation / Parental Consent / Physical Examination Form - 2017-2018 Edition

Click HERE for the Student Athlete Sportsmanship Form

Click HERE for the Student Athlete Insurance Form






































































Our school is committed to establishing an athletic program of excellence. We believe that a dynamic program of student athletics is vital to the educational, physical and social development of the student.

Athletes develop the qualities of sportsmanship, leadership, teamwork, responsibility and competitiveness through their sport. Our coaching staff strives to nurture these qualities in students because we believe that the early incorporation of these qualities translates into success as adults.


Administration and Coaching Contact Information:

Director of Student Activities: 
    David Zyglocke /  christopher_zyglocke@ccpsnet.net

        Asst. D.S.A.
        Fall / Sean O'Hare - william_ohare@ccpsnet.net
        Winter / Kellilyn Jones - kellilyn_jones@ccpsnet.net
        Spring /  Casey Dellinger - casey_dellinger@ccpsnet.net

Fall Sports Coaching Contact Information:
Cavalettes / Milissa Barrick - milissa_barrick@ccpsnet.net
Cheering / 
    V / Carli Cheatham - carli_cheatham@ccpsnet.net
             Chris Pastore
Cross Country 
    Boys /  Jim Wahrman - James_wahrman@ccpsnet.net
    Girls /  Kevin Carpenter - kevin_carpenter@ccpsnet.net
Field Hockey
    V /  Rhonda Clopton   rhonda_clopton@ccpsnet.net
    JV /  Ann Lambert   annharris_lambert@ccpsnet.net
Football 
    V /  Bryan Jennings - bkj8981@gmail.com
    JV /  
Golf  /  Casey Dellinger    casey_delinger@ccpsnet.net
Swimming / Christine Nevel  csquared122@verizon.net                     
Volleyball
    Boys 
    V /   Bret Brooks  bret_brooks@ccpsnet.net
    JV /   Jeff Milner   jeffrey_milner@ccpsnet.net
    Girls
    V /  Michelle Jamieson   Michelle_Jamieson@ccpsnet.net
    JV /
Winter Sports Coaching Contact Information:
Basketball
    Boys
    V /  Jim Wahrman   james_wahrman@ccpsnet.net
            Chris Wahrman   chrisopher_wahrman@ccpsnet.net
    JV /
    Girls
    V /  Lekiesha White 
lekiesha_white@ccpsnet.net
    JV /  John Stone - john_stone@ccpsnet.net
Indoor Track  /  Kevin Carpenter   keving@carpenter@ccpsnet.net
Wrestling  /  Jeremy Fox  jeremy_fox@ccpsnet.net

Spring Sports Coaching Contact Information:
Baseball
    V /  Brett Mooney   brett_mooney@ccpsnet.net
    JV / James Wilkerson  james_wilkerson@ccpsnet.net
Lacrosse
    Boys /  Patrick Kennedy - patrick_kennedy@ccpsnet.net
    Girls /  Rhonda Clopton - rhonda_clopton@ccpsnet.net
Soccer
    Boys
    V /  Blaine Stephenson  - bcstephen1@gmail.com
    JV / Brett Chonko - brett_chonko@ccpsnet.net
    Girls 
    V /  Chuck Anderson Charles_anderson@ccpsnet.net
    JV /
Softball
    V /  Glenn Corbin - alibidrummer@gmail.com
    JV /  Lori Payne - lori_payne@ccpsnet.net
Tennis 
    Boys /   
    Girls /  Sally Laskey - sarah_laskey@ccpsnet.net
Track
    Boys /  Jim Wahrman - james_wahrman@ccpsnet.net
    Girls /  Kevin Carpenter - kevin_carpenter@ccpsnet.net

OFF-SEASON & TRYOUT INFORMATION

Girls Basketball - 
We are happy to have Clover Hill Alumni - Coach Lekiesha White - return to the Hill as our New Varsity Girls Basketball Coach!!  Please click HERE for an informational meeting on Monday, June 18, 2018 @ 4 PM at CHHS.  More information on Summer workouts will be coming soon.   Any Questions?  Contact Coach White via email at lekiesha_white@ccpsnet.net.

Football - 
Anyone interested in playing Cavalier Football in the fall, off-season workouts are being held on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 2:10 - 4:30.  This workout is open to ALL, but you must have a physical and completed paperwork on file to attend.  Any questions, please see Mr. Bruce in Rm. 307.
For the Football workouts Beginning  June 18 and continuing throughout the summer, please click HERE

Field Hockey - 

Conditioning dates:

June 19, 21, 26, 28

July 10, 12, 17, 19, 24, 26

8-10 am


Try Outs:

July 30-Aug 1

8-11am

For more information click Field Hockey

Boys Volleyball
  
Open Gym will begin on the Thursday after Spring Break (April 12th) and they will generally be Mondays and Thursday through the end of the school year - 2:00 - 3:45 in the Gym

Boys volleyball tryouts will be July 30-August 3, 2018 from 2-5 in the gym.

Girl Volleyball

Open gym times:

July 9-12th  9AM -12 Noon

July 23-26th  9AM -12 Noon

Practice/Tryouts:  July 30th - Aug. 2nd   9AM -12 Noon


Please see attached flyer for more details about summer workouts and tryouts for Fall 2018.