In accordance with the New Testament scriptures, deacons are to be spiritual leaders and servants of the church. Deacons serve God under the leadership of the pastor and elders in the practical ministry of the church including:

1. Guiding the church in the achievement of its mission
2. Proclaiming the gospel to believers and unbelievers 
3. Caring for the church's members and other persons in the community

 Deacon Fellowship 2018-19

Rotating Off 7/31/19 

Saul Amezquita
Joe Brooks
Ashley Harvey
Ron Johnson
Matt McDermid
Joe Poats, Chair
Jerry Russell
Larry Scott
Tony Shelton
Jim Turner
Jordan Womble
Paul Zwierzynski

Rotating Off 7/31/20

Jeff Berl
Bruce Blackmon
Rick Burger
John Capell
Gary Cooper
Jonathan Edwards, Vice Chair
Chris Miller
Allan Neal
Richard Roddy
Hugo Wiens
Ed Woodall
Dan Yardley

Rotating Off 7/31/21

Drew DeHaven
Ricky Farris
Brady Hoffpauir
Alec Morrisette
Scott Roux
Kenneth Wilkie
Allen Cleveland
Henry Greene
Milt Hodges
Jerry Moore
George Satterfield, Jr.
Mark Tregde