Gail Schmader, Volunteer Coordinator


"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed it's the only thing that ever has."-Margaret Mead



Volunteer Information


National Volunteer Week
Cape Elizabeth Schools
April 12-18


We appreciate ALL you do for our students!
THANK YOU!!!


“Some sacred seed lurks in each human personality, no matter
how lowly its origin on earth; to give every such seed the
deepest possible roots and the highest possible flowering is in
the vision and hope of those ideas of freedom and discipline
which constitute the American dream.”

                                                            Carl Sandburg

As a small token of our appreciation,
please help yourself to a packet of
flower or vegetable seeds at the main
office of each school during
National Volunteer Week.


Parent volunteers must complete 
sections 2 & 3 of the "Volunteer Information Form" EACH year.  Section 4 only needs to be done once. 
The form is accessed on PowerSchool 
through the parent portal.

Athletic team volunteers should contact 
Jeff Thoreck, Athletic Director, at (jthoreck@capeelizabethschools.org)

 

Parents should complete forms electronically by accessing the "Volunteer Information Form" through their PowerSchool parent portal.
Community Member Forms


Volunteer Awareness Sessions

Volunteer
Awareness Sessions

Please contact Gail Schmader 
799-7339 x1104 or gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org









 

 




District














 




 ARE YOU ABLE TO HELP US?

We need the following:

Pond Cove School

-Volunteers are needed to mat and hang student art work.  Training will be provided.  Please contact Maryjane Johnston, mjjohnston@capeelizabethschools.org


Tangible items needed:


-Cribbage boards and complete decks of cards. Please contact Tara Bucci, tbucci@capeelizabethschools.org


-Tennis balls, tennis ball, tennis balls! Please respond to Gail Schmader, gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org



Cape Elizabeth Middle School



Tangible items needed:

-Matchbox cars or any other small wheeled toys for physics experiments. . Please contact Joanne Bearor, jbearor@capeelizabethschools.org

-Large, difficult, heavy duty metal or wood 3-D manipulative puzzles to use in math. Please contact Joanne Bearor, jbearor@capeelizabethschools.org

-Blenders for the art room. Please respond to Marguerite Lawler-Rohner, mlawlerrohner@capeelizabethschools.org

-Legos of any size and color. Please respond to Deb Casey, dcasey@capeelizabethschools.org

-Multi-colored post-it notes.  Please respond to Aaron Filieo, afilieo@capeelizabethschools.org

  -Magnets of all kinds, especially the ones with clips.  Please respond to Aaron Filieo, afilieo@capeelizabethschools.org


-Tennis ball, tennis balls, tennis balls! Please respond to Gail Schmader, gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org



Cape Elizabeth High School

Tangible items needed: 

-Mountain/Trail bikes and Fishing Rods/Reels/Tackle for phys. ed. adventure classes.  Please contact Scott Shea, sshea@capeelizabethschools.org

-A sewing machine for student use on a project based activity.  Please contact Beth Mylroie, emylroie@capeelizabethschools.org

If you have a question, please contact Gail Schmader, Director of School Volunteer Services K-12

at 799-7339 x1104 or gschmader@capeelizabethschools.o