Urgent Needs

Gail Schmader, Director of School Volunteer Services


"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed it's the only thing that ever has."-Margaret Mead



Volunteer Information


Parent volunteers need to complete sections 2 & 3 of the "Volunteer Information Form" EACH year.  Section 4 only needs to be done once. 
The form is accessed on PowerSchool 
through the parent portal.

Athletic team volunteers should contact 
Jeff Thoreck, Athletic Director, at (jthoreck@capeelizabethschools.org)

 

Parents should complete forms electronically by accessing the "Volunteer Information Form" through their PowerSchool parent portal.
Community Member Forms


Volunteer Awareness Sessions

National Volunteer Week


Cape Elizabeth Schools

April 6-12


   We appreciate ALL you do for 

    our students!  THANK YOU!!!


“Some sacred seed lurks in each human personality, no matter how lowly its origin on earth; to give every such seed the deepest possible roots and the highest possible flowering is in the vision and hope of those ideas of freedom and discipline which constitute the American dream.”   Carl Sandburg      

 

                                                                                                                                                

As a small token of our appreciation, please help yourself to a packet of flower or vegetable seeds at the main office of each school during National Volunteer Week.



Volunteer
Awareness Session


Please contact Gail Schmader 

799-7339 x1104

gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org





 

               





 

 




District














 




 ARE YOU ABLE TO HELP US?

We need the following:


Pond Cove School

Tangible items needed:

-Health Office needs: socks (especially for kids in 3rd & 4th grades), girls’ pants size 10-12, boys’ sweatpants size 10 or larger

-Empty cardboard cylindrical containers with lids, such as oatmeal containers. (please respond to Lisa Derman, lderman@capeelizabethschools.org)

-Play-doh machines (please respond to Amy Kieran, akieran@capeelizabethschools.org)

-Games, puzzles, Legos appropriate for 4th graders to use during indoor recess (please respond to Tara Bucci, tbucci@capeelizabethschools.org)

-4,000 tennis balls (please respond to Gail Schmader,  gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org)           

Cape Elizabeth Middle Schools

Tangible items needed: 

-Used Legos, clean and in good condition, for creating stop-animation videos in world language classes (please respond to Susan Dana, sdana@capeelizabethschools.org)

-4,000 tennis balls (please respond to Gail Schmader, gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org)


Cape Elizabeth High School

Tangible items needed: 

-Mountain bikes and fishing rods in good condition for adventure classes (please respond to Scott Shea,sshea@capeelizabethschools.org)

 

If you have a question, please contact Gail Schmader, Director of School Volunteer Services K-12

at 799-7339 x1104 or gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org