Gail Schmader, Director of School Volunteer Services


"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed it's the only thing that ever has."-Margaret Mead



Volunteer Information


Parent volunteers must complete sections 2 & 3 of the "Volunteer Information Form" EACH year.  Section 4 only needs to be done once. 
The form is accessed on PowerSchool 
through the parent portal.

Athletic team volunteers should contact 
Jeff Thoreck, Athletic Director, at (jthoreck@capeelizabethschools.org)

 

Parents should complete forms electronically by accessing the "Volunteer Information Form" through their PowerSchool parent portal.
Community Member Forms


Volunteer Awareness Sessions

Volunteer
Awareness Sessions

Please contact Gail Schmader 
799-7339 x1104 or gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org









 

 




District














 




 ARE YOU ABLE TO HELP US?

We need the following:

Pond Cove School

-Volunteers are needed to mat and hang student art work.  Training will be provided.  Please contact Maryjane Johnston, mjjohnston@capeelizabethschools.org


Tangible items needed:


- A Keurig coffee maker for the Allied Arts area  Please contact Maryjane Johnston, mjjohnston@capeelizabethschools.org.

-Forks and spoons for the 4th grade teacher work/lunch room  Please contact Tara Bucci, tbucci@capeelizabethschools.org


-Tennis balls, tennis ball, tennis balls! Please respond to Gail Schmader, gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org



Cape Elizabeth Middle School



Tangible items needed:


-Large, difficult, heavy duty metal or wood 3-D manipulative puzzles to use in math. Please contact Joanne Bearor, jbearor@capeelizabethschools.org

-Blenders for the art room. Please respond to Marguerite Lawler-Rohner, mlawlerrohner@capeelizabethschools.org

-Legos of any size and color. Please respond to Deb Casey, dcasey@capeelizabethschools.org

-Multi-colored post-it notes.  Please respond to Aaron Filieo, afilieo@capeelizabethschools.org

  -Magnets of all kinds, especially the ones with clips.  Please respond to Aaron Filieo, afilieo@capeelizabethschools.org

-Chairs (disc, gaming, dorm, etc.) for a reading center.  All need to be “California fire retardant”.  Please respond to Tabitha Eastman, teastman@capeelizabethschools.org

-CD player and board games (K-2 level).  Please respond to Melissa Bam, mbam@capeelizabethschools.org

-Tennis ball, tennis balls, tennis balls! Please respond to Gail Schmader, gschmader@capeelizabethschools.org



Cape Elizabeth High School

Tangible items needed: 

-A sewing machine for student use on a project based activity.  Please contact Beth Mylroie, emylroie@capeelizabethschools.org

If you have a question, please contact Gail Schmader, Director of School Volunteer Services K-12

at 799-7339 x1104 or gschmader@capeelizabethschools.o