Introduction to Algebra

  

 
 
 Current Assignments



Monday, March 23  4-1 Graphing Equations in Slope-Intercept Form
HW:  4-1 Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, March 24  4-2 Writing Equations in Slope-Intercept Form
HW:  4-2 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, March 25  4-2 Writing Equations in Slope-Intercept Form - Day 2
HW:  4-2 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, March 26  4-2 Writing Equations in Slope-Intercept Form - Day 3
HW:  4-2 Day 3 Worksheet (attached below)

Friday, March 27  4-3 Point-Slope Form of an Equation - Day 1
HW:  4-3 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)



Monday, March 30

Tuesday, March 31


*************************************************************************

Past Assignments


Monday, January 5  In-Service Day for Teachers
No School for Students

Tuesday, January 6 1-3 Properties of Numbers
HW:  1-3 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, January 7  1-3 Properties of Numbers (Day 2)
Commutative and Associative Properties
HW:  1-3 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, January 8  1-4 The Distributive Property
HW:  1-4 Worksheet (attached below)

Friday, January 9  1-5 Equations
HW:  1-5 Worksheet (attached below)


Monday, January 12  Algebra 1-6 Relations
HW:  1-6 Worksheets (attached below)

Tuesday, January 13  1-7 Functions
HW:  1-7 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, January 14  1-7 Day 2 Functions
HW:  1-7 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, January 15  AimsWeb Assessments
No Homework

Friday, January 16  1-8 Interpreting Graphs of Functions
HW:  1-8 Worksheet (attached below)

Monday, January 19  MLK, Jr. Day
No School

Tuesday, January 20  Review Chapter 1
HW:  Study for Chapter 1 Test

Wednesday, January 21  Chapter 1 Test
HW:  Accelerated Math Practice

Thursday, January 22  Star Math Assessment
HW:  None

Friday, January 23  Chapter 2 Linear Equations
Review 2.1 - 2.4 (Covered during 1st Semester)
HW:  2.1-2.4 Worksheet (attached below)


Monday, January 26  2.5 Absolute Value Equations
HW:  2.5 Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, January 27  2.5 Day 2 Absolute Value Equations
HW:  2.5 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, January 28  2.6 Ratios and Proportions
HW:  2-6 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, January 29  2.7 Percent of Change - Day 1
HW:  2.7 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)

Friday, January 30 2.7 Percent of Change - Day 2
HW:  2.7 Day 2 Worksheet

Monday, 2/2  2-8 Literal Equations - Day 1
HW:  2-8 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, 2/3  2-8 Literal Equations - Day 2
HW:  2-8 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, 2/4h  Review Chapter 2
HW:  2.1-2.4 Review Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, 2/5  Review Chapter 2
In-Class:  2.5-2.8 Review Worksheet (attached below)

Friday, 2/6  Chapter 2 Test

Monday, 2/9  3-1 Day 1 Graphing Linear Equations
HW:  3-1 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, 2/10  8th Grade Spiritual Emphasis Week Kick-off Event
Calvary Baptist Church of Knoxville

Wednesday, 2/11  3-1 Day 2 Graphing Linear Equations
HW:  3-1 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, 2/12  3-1 Day 3 Graphing Linear Equations
HW:  3-1 Day 3 Worksheet (attached below)

Friday, 2/13  Accelerated Math Practice
Complete in Class

Monday, 2/16  Presidents' Day
No School for Students

Tuesday, 2/17  School Closed 
Inclement Weather 

Wednesday, 2/18  School Closed 
Inclement Weather 

Thursday, 2/19  School Closed 
Inclement Weather

Friday, 2/20  School Closed
Inclement Weather


Monday, 2/23  3-2 Solving Linear Equations by Graphing
HW:  3-2 Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, 2/24  School Closed
Inclement Weather

Wednesday, 2/25  3-2 Solving Linear Equations by
 Graphing Day 2
HW:  3-2 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, 2/26  School Closed
Inclement Weather

Friday, 2/27  3-3 Rate of Change and Slope - Day 1
HW:  3-3 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)


Monday, March 2  3-3 Rate of Change and Slope - Day 2
HW:  3-3 Day 2 Worksheet (attached below)

  Tuesday, March 3  3-4 Direct Variation
HW:  3-4 Day 1 Worksheet (attached below)

Wednesday, March 4  3-5 Arithmetic Sequences
HW:  3-5 Worksheet (attached below)

Thursday, March 5  No School

Friday, March 6  Review Chapter 3
HW:  Chapter 3 Review Worksheet (attached below)

Monday, March 9  Review Chapter 3
HW:  Chapter 3 Enrichment Worksheet (attached below)

Tuesday, March 10  8th Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, March 11  Review Chapter 3 (Algebra Text)

Thursday, March 12  Chapter 3 Test (3.1 - 3.5 Algebra Text)

Friday, March 13  Accelerated Math Test - In Class

Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20
Spring Break








Subpages (1): Introduction to Algebra
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Jan 6, 2015, 9:30 AM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Jan 22, 2015, 1:55 PM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Mar 23, 2015, 9:18 AM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Mar 24, 2015, 7:59 AM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Mar 25, 2015, 9:46 AM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Mar 25, 2015, 10:06 AM
Ċ
Mike Butcher,
Mar 27, 2015, 7:13 AM
Comments