Welcome to the team site for Cabrillo's 2019 Accreditation, providing the standards teams with resources and information to help them navigate the self-evaluation process. Suggestions and comments welcome!

  • Spring 2016 - Select standard co-chairs
  • Fall 2016 - Kickoff with co-chairs, recruit teams
  • Spring 2017 - Kickoff with teams, produce draft outlines for standards & QFE
  • Fall 2017 - Produce draft narratives for all standards & QFE topics
  • Spring 2018 - Produce 2nd draft narratives for all standards & QFE topics
  • Fall 2018 - Produce final drafts
  • Spring 2019 - Campus forums, Board review, produce publishable report
  • Fall 2019 - ACCJC team visit (September 30 - October 3, 2019)
2019 timeline available here -------------------------------- Multi-year timeline available here

 ACCJC Liaison for Cabrillo
 Vice President Gohar Momjian
 Oversight Role, Accreditation
 Institutional Effectiveness Committee
 Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)    
 Kathie Welch, VP Instruction
 Overall Accreditation Co-Chairs    
 Georg Romero & Diane Putnam
 Standard I: Mission, Academic Quality
 & Institutional Effectiveness

 I-A: Mission
 Terra Morris  & Karl Ewald
 I-B: Assuring Academic Quality & Institutional Effectiveness
 Terrence Willett & Tera Martin
 I-C: Institutional Integrity
 Rachel Mayo & Aleah Kropholler
 Standard II: Student Learning 
 Programs & Support Services

 II-A: Instructional Programs
 Robin McFarland, Jim Weckler, & Virginia Rossi
 II-B: Library & Learning Support Services
 Michelle Morton & Lori Chavez
 II-C: Student Support Services
 Michelle Donohue & Anna Zagorska
 Standard III: Resources
 III-A: Human Resources
 Kristin Fabos & Diane Goody
 III-B: Physical Resources
 Jon Salisbury & Alta Northcutt
 III-C: Technology Resources
 Hart Hancock & Steve Hodges
 III-D: Financial Resources
 Graciano Mendoza & Megan Caspers
 Standard IV: Leadership & Governance
 IV-A: Decision-Making Roles & Processes
 Sarah Doub, Jason Camara, & Jamie Alonzo
 IV-B:  Chief Executive Officer
 Sarah Doub, Jason Camara, & Jamie Alonzo
 IV-C: Governing Board
 Sarah Doub, Jason Camara, & Jamie Alonzo
 Quality Focus Essay
 Isabel O'Connor, Marcy Alancraig, Lauren Osmer and Marcie Wald