143days since

    E&T Student vs. Faculty Challenge!

    Don't miss the E&T Student vs. Faculty Challenge!  All students and faculty in the college are invited  to attend Friday, Feb. 22 at 6:00 p.m. in the Clyde Building Lounge.

    Come enjoy delicious Cafe Rio while watching student and faculty teams compete in exciting Minute-to-Win-It style challenges.  The college will also honor a favorite faculty member from each department, as chosen by student vote.   

    Tickets are only $3 ea. or 2 for $5!  Tickets go on sale Feb. 6.  Purchase in 270 CB with cash or check by noon, Feb 15.  Seating is limited to the first 200.

    Student Choice for Favorite Faculty Member

    Last Year Winners - Feb 24, 2012
    Chemical Engineering:  Professor Brad Bundy
    Civil and Environmental Engineering: Professor Fernando Fonseca
    Electrical and Computer Engineering: Professor Doran Wilde
    Mechanical Engineering:  Professor Spencer Magleby
    School of Technology: Professor Barry Lunt (Information Technology) and Professor Steve Shumway (Technology and Engineering Education)