Home‎ > ‎

Unit 5: The Constitution & Early Republic

Unit 5: Daily Schedule
Monday: 3-30-15
Instruction- Articles of Confederation

Tuesday: 3-31-15
Instruction- In-class Sourcing/TWAPing Assessment
HW- Complete Articles of Confederation 

Wednesday: 4-1-15
Instruction- Articles of Confederation 
                  Begin Articles of Confederation Questions
HW- TBA

Thursday: 4-2-15
A&B Midterm Exams

Friday: 4-3-15
Instruction- Constitutional Convention
HW- No Homework

Monday: 4-6-15
Instruction- Constitutional Convention

Tuesday: 4-7-15
Instruction- Constitutional Convention
                   Prep for Convention Speed Debates
HW- Complete Preparation for Speed Debates

Wednesday: 4-8-15
Instruction- Speed Debates
                   Speed Debate Voting
HW- Begin Constitution Scavenger Hunt (Question 1-8)

Thursday: 4-9-15
Instruction- 6 Principles of the Constitution
HW- Constitution Scavenger Hunt (Question 9-18)

Friday: 4-10-15
Instruction- Complete Constitution Scavenger Hunt 
HW- TBA

Spring Break

Monday: 4-20-15
Instruction- Guest Speaker

Tuesday: 4-21-15
Instruction- Bill of Rights
HW- Begin A Minor's Guide to the Bill of Rights Activity (Complete first 5 Amendments)
Unit 5: Daily Schedule con.
Wednesday: 4-22-15
Instruction- Finish A Minor's Guide to the Bill of Rights
HW- Defining Democracy Activity (Complete Parts 1&2)

Thursday: 4-23-15
Instruction- Defining Democracy Activity

Friday: 4-24-15
Instruction- Marbury v. Madison

Monday: 4-27-15
Instruction- Supreme Court
                   You Be the Justice Activity
HW: Complete Student Rights @ BBA and/or You Be the Justice Activity

Tuesday: 4-28-15
Instruction- You Be the Justice Activity
                   Introduce Supreme Court Research Project
HW- Work on Supreme Court Research Project

Wednesday: 4-29-15
Instruction- Work on Supreme Court Research Project
HW- Work on Supreme Court Research Project

Thursday: 4-30-15
Instruction- Work on Supreme Court Research Project
HW- Work on Supreme Court Research Project

Friday: 5-1-15
Instruction- Work on Supreme Court Research Project
HW- Complete Supreme Court Research Project
        DUE MONDAY

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ċ

View
  Mar 29, 2015, 8:05 PM John Graf
ċ

View
  Mar 30, 2015, 11:39 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 6, 2015, 9:49 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 7, 2015, 9:35 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 8, 2015, 4:58 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 21, 2015, 8:52 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 21, 2015, 8:56 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 22, 2015, 6:16 AM John Graf
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ċ

View
  Apr 3, 2015, 5:34 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 9, 2015, 10:28 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 22, 2015, 6:33 AM John Graf
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ċ

View
  Apr 24, 2015, 5:25 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 24, 2015, 5:25 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 28, 2015, 8:30 AM John Graf
ċ

View
  Apr 28, 2015, 8:30 AM John Graf
Comments