Science Department

General Information: The high school science department is made up of 12 teachers and nearly 20 courses. Students will enroll in either Honors Environmental and Earth Science or Environmental and Earth Science freshman year.
After this requirement, students will enroll in either Honors Lab Biology or Lab Biology. After these courses, students have the ability to explore a wide variety of courses as they work towards college preparedness and career readiness. Through the course content of Environmental Science and Lab Biology students realize their passions and interests in the sciences and enjoy the many courses that we have to offer. We have Advanced Placement (AP) courses in Biology, Physics and Chemistry. 
Please email Nick Luyber at NLuyber@Burltwpsch.org for any additional information. 
Our District Webpage    

Burlington Township High School Science Department

Teacher                                          Email Address                Websites
9th Grade Teachers     (All freshman will take either Environmental Science or Honors Environmental Science)
Stacy Stewart -Environmental                            sstewart@burltwpsch.org                 Stacy Arango Website
Keith Tassitano -Environmental                          ktassitano@burltwpsch.org              Keith Tassitano Website
Nicholas Luyber -Environmental                         nluyber@burltwpsch.org                   Nick Luyber Website
10th-12th Grade Teachers
Annette Slaney -Biology                                   aslaney@burltwpsch.org                 Annette Slaney Website

Deborah Hackman -Chemistry                           dhackman@burltwpsch.org             Deborah Hackman Website
Jaime Lee -Biology                                           jlee@burltwpsch.org                       Jaime Lee Website 
Jill Houseworth -Biology                                    jhouseworth@burltwpsch.org           Jill Houseworth Website
Joseph Robinson -Chemistry                             jrobinson@burltwpsch.org               Joe Robinson Website
Laura Montgomery -Biology                               lmontgomery@burltwpsch.org          Laura Montgomery Website
Melissa McQuoid -Biology                                 mmcquoid@burltwpsch.org              Melissa McQuoid Website
Rick Craft -Physics                                           rcraft@burltwpsch.org                      Rick Craft Website
Steve Montgomery -Biology                               smontgomery@burltwpsch.org         Steve Montgomery Website


The Burlington Township School District will develop the intellectual, creative, and social potential of each child through an active partnership with all members of the community.