Short URL to this site: tinyurl.com/bcstechfair

Registration for the Tech Fair is now closed. 

If you or others you know are interested in a similar event, please consider visiting the Georgia Student Media Festival site.

What is the Student Technology Fair?

The Dabbs, Hickman, Hill & Cannon, LLC Regional Student Technology Fair (RSTF) is one of 16 preliminary technology fairs in the state that qualifies first-place winners to compete in the Georgia Student Technology FairThe Fair is hosted annually by Bulloch County Schools and is sponsored by Dabbs, Hickman, Hill & Cannon, LLC, a local accounting firm. Of the state's assorted regional technology fairs, it is one of the few that is located south of Macon, Georgia. The Bulloch County event is open to all home-schooled, public or private-school students in third through twelfth-grade from Bulloch and the surrounding counties of BryanCandler, Effingham, EmanuelEvansJenkins, and Screven.

Home-school students, private-school students, and pupils from surrounding counties are encouraged to participate in the Technology Fair. They are required to visit and explore the CommonSense Media's Digital Citizenship resources site (see below) and bring a Project Submission Form on the day of the Technology Fair. Click here to download a printable pdf version of the Project Submission Form.

In keeping with Georgia Student Technology Fair policy, students may only submit one project.

Home-school students, private-school students, and pupils from surrounding counties are also required to complete the online registration form.


The Regional Student Technology Fair showcases student talent, work, and effort across 16 categories.
  • Division 1: Grades 3-4
  • Division 2: Grades 5-6
  • Division 3: Grades 7-8
  • Division 4: Grades 9-10
  • Division 5: Grades 11-12


Bulloch County Schools Students

For interested students that attend one of Bulloch County Schools' (BCS) 15 campuses, you must:

Below is a list of Bulloch County Schools' school-level events and their coordinators.

 School  Coordinator(s)
 Brooklet Elementary  Mark Petkewich/Diana Wall/Belinda Davis
 Julia P. Bryant Elementary  Ellen Cowart/Nancy Wiggins
 Langston Chapel Elementary  Michelle Rivera/Stacy Blocker
 Langston Chapel Middle  Audra Nelson
 Mattie Lively Elementary  Niki Brown/Valerie Powell
 Mill Creek Elementary  Joni Aycock/Paige Rountree/Sherri Cribbs
 Nevils Elementary  Valerie Morris/Dana DiNitto
 Portal Elementary  Jay Reddick/Julie Lumpkin
 Portal Middle and High  Hollie Sisk
 Sallie Zetterower Elementary  Avery Parker/Margaret Oglesby
 Southeast Bulloch Middle  Shannon Robertson
 Southeast Bulloch High  Ellen Scripture
 Statesboro High  Shannon Anderson/Amy Altman
 Stilson Elementary  Kathryn Hodges
 William James Middle  Denise Borck

Subpages (1): Judges' Resources