Bukwit‎ > ‎iBukwit.com‎ > ‎

Selection Process AFCAT Exam 2016

posted 7 Jul 2011, 13:13 by Bukwit   [ updated 12 Aug 2017, 10:40 ]
The selection procedure followed for the recruitment of candidates for Flying branch, Technical branch and Ground Duty branch through AFCAT (Airforce Common Admission Test). The process is followed after the successful completion of online application.
Here is the stages through which a candidate has to go through to make it successful.

Phase 1 : AFCAT (EKT)

Candidates are called for examination - AFCAT and EKT (Engineering Knowledge Test). 
EKT is applicable for candidates who have applied for the Technical Branch.
The AFCAT written exam would be conducted in the duration of 2 hours. 
EKT is conducted immediately after the AFCAT Exam. The duration of the exam is 45 minutes.

Phase 2: AFSB

And those who qualify the AFCAT Exam is called for further examination at one of the Air Force Selection Boards (AFSB) at Dehradun, Mysore, Gandhinagar, and Varanasi.

At AFSB, candidates are again examined and it consist of three stages:

Stage 1: Intelligence Test > Document Checking

Document checking is done to those candidate who qualify in the Stage 1 that is Intelligence Test. The document checking is carried out to ascertain the eligibility of the candidates. 

Stage 2: Psychology Test + Group Test + Interview

The Stage 2 of the examination consist of Psychology Test, Group Test and Interview. The duration of this stage is 5 days. 

PABT (for Flying Branch)

The Pilot Aptitude Battery Test PABT is conducted to those candidate who have applied for the Flying Branch. 

Candidates recommended by the AFSBs and declared medically fit will be detailed for training in the order of all India Merit List depending on the number of vacancies available in various branches / sub branches.