SN03: 2013: THE WANDERER IN UNKNOWN REALMS

SYNOPSIS
Soter, a Great War veteran with no past he wants to remember, takes the occasional assignment from the London barrister Quayle. His new task is to find Lionel Maulding, a wealthy bachelor with only one distinctive attribute: a passionate, almost obsessive love of books.

Visiting Maulding's country home, Soter finds rooms and rooms of books, but strange and frightening things as well. Wherever Maulding has gone, Soter realizes, it had to do with the hunt for one specific book, a book with powers Soter cannot even imagine. Where Soter's quest converges with Maulding's, entire worlds may be revealed and changed.

The Wanderer in Unknown Realms is a story in the tradition of M.R. James and Dickens, full of horrors and wonders and illustrated beautifully by Emily Hall.

DEDICATION
For Paul Johnston

COPYRIGHT
©2013 Bad Dog Books Limited
Illustrations ©2013 Emily Hall

FIRST PUBLISHED
Bad Dog Books (Ireland)
HB LE (750, numbered & signed by author & illustrator) - 96 pages - 23/05/2013 - ISBN: 9780957652606
This edition also came with a set of 6 postcards of the artwork by Emily Hall contained therein.

Hodder & Stoughton (UK)
EB - 96 pages - 622 kb - 23/05/2013 - eISBN: 9781444752298

Atria Books (US)
EB - 128 pages - 25/06/2013 - eISBN: 9781476751399

NOTES
I obtained my Limited Edition HB & postcard set at the 'John Connolly meets Jeffery Deaver' event on 26/06/2013 at the Ulster Museum, Botanical Gardens, Belfast. The event was organised by David Torrans, owner of NO ALIBIS bookstore, who thrust them into my hands as I arrived!

Many thanks to him (for great organisation, hosting, and for not forgetting me), John Connolly (for being his usual witty, charming, eloquent self), and Jeffrey Deaver (for sitting for what must have seemed hours signing books for members of the audience - including myself - after being witty, charming and eloquent, too). Respect to you, guys!

Note to self: according to Emily Hall's Frogmellaink blog there are, apparently, 10 super limited, executive editions of this book. Partially leather bound, don't you know. Anybody got one going a bit spare? Pretty please?

THE COLLECTED
  1. Limited Edition HB - #70 of 750 (numbered & signed by author & illustrator)
  2. Set of 6 artwork postcards
  3. Ticket to Jeffrey Deaver event, with signed No Alibis compliment slip and envelope
  4. UK Kindle EB