Contact

Home‎ > ‎

Drivers Education

The purpose of the Driver Education course is to create responsible and more competent drivers.  This course will provide a learning experience in which students will become good traffic citizens and be able to use motor vehicles safely and efficiently.  The course will be divided into two parts: classroom instruction (9 weeks) and behind the wheel/observation (minimum of 6 hours).  This should prepare the students with proper attitudes, knowledge, and skills necessary to operate a motor vehicle.



department of transportation links

WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION LINKS

Graduated Driver's License Laws (GDL)
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/gdl/

Schedule A Road Test
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/schedule.htm

Service Center Hours and Locations
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/about/locate/dmv/scmap.htm

Wisconsin Motorists' Handbook:
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/driver-forms.htm

Online Registration Renewal:
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/renew/index.htm

Driving Conditions:
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/travel/driving-cond.htm

Wisconsin State Patrol
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/about/locate/sp/offices.htm

Accident Reporting
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/statepatrol/enforcement/faqs-enforcement.htm

Travel Information
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/travel/index.htm

Getting your License
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/apply/index.htm





TEEN DRIVING TIPS

http://www.TeenDriving.AAA.com


 

PERMIT REQUIREMENTS
  1. You must be at least 15 years, six months of age, and

  2. Pass the knowledge and highway signs tests, and vision screening.

  3. If you are under 18, you are required to:

    1. Have completed or be enrolled in an approved behind-the-wheel driver's education course which begins within 60 days of the date of your driver ed. instructor certifies your application.

      Note: If you have not completed the classroom portion of driver ed. you must be within 60 days of starting behind-the-wheel.
    2. Have your adult sponsor sign the application. The sponsor's signature must be witnessed by either a notary public or an authorized DMV employee.

      Note: Your instruction permit is valid for 12 months. If you need to renew your permit or get a duplicate, you will be asked to provide proof that you are currently enrolled in or have completed driver ed.
  4. Submit proof of name, date of birth, and identity:

    1. Certified copy of your birth certificate

    2. Wisconsin photo ID

      Note: Hospital notifications of birth registration or baptismal certificates are not acceptable.
    3. Valid or expired within 8yrs, driver license from another state.

    4. Driver's education course completion certificate, military or student ID, credit card, social security card etc.

  1. For more information please go to www.dot.wisconsin.gov

      wisconsin driver license requirements

    1. You must be at least 16 yrs of age.

    2. You must be able to prove your identity and Wisconsin residency.

    3. Provide your social security number (bring your card with you).

    4. If you are under 18 years old:

      1. You must have completed a certified driver's education course.

      2. You will need an adult sponsor (your parent or legal guardian) certify their sponsorship on your application.

    5. Pass required driver license tests.

    6. Turn in driver license and/or identification card issued in another state.

    7. You must not be suspended or revoked in another state.

    8. Meet physical and medical requirements for the type of driver license for which you are applying.

    9. Pay required fees.




.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................


DMV HOURS


PLATTEVILLE

  • EVERY MONDAY AND WEDNESDAY

                7 AM – 5 PM

31 MEANS DR, PLATTEVILLE , WI


DARLINGTON

  • EVERY TUESDAY AND THURSDAY

                7 AM - 5 PM

197 CHRISTENSEN DRIVE – BELOW SUBWAY


DODGEVILLE

    • EVERY TUESDAY AND THURSDAY

          7AM – 5 PM

316 W SPRING ST - SPRING GATE PLAZA


MONROE

  • EVERY MONDAY AND WEDNESDAY

          7 AM - 5 PM

815 FIRST AVENUE







Comments