Town Hall Meeting Virtual

IMPORTANT MEETING FOR THE START OF THE 2020-21 SCHOOL YEAR - MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

Middle and High School Town Hall Meeting via ZOOM August 13th (6:30pm)
Log into ZOOM:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87059829849





Return to Learn
Avondale Return to Learning Update for Fall 2020 - click here

Phase 1 - 3 Remote Learning (Teacher Connections and Tech Support)
Phase 4 - 6 Learning Plans
Oakland County COVID Safety Playbook
COVID-19 Preparedness and Response Plan
... and more!

Meet Up and Eat Up
Avondale Sc
hool District MEET UP & EAT UP!  
FREE Meals!
June 30, 2020 through August 21, 2020 (no service on July 3rd)
Two Locations:  Avondale High School and Avondale Middle School
Tuesdays and Fridays
Two Pick Up Times:  9am - 11am  or 12pm - 1pm
Learn more here.
Resources for Parents
Select resources for our families to assist with Social Emotional challenges during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Yellow Jacket Logo
Avondale High School
2800 Waukegan Street
   Auburn Hills, MI  48326    
(248) 537-6100
ATTENDANCE:
(248) 537-6110
FAX:  (248) 537-6105

(248) 537-6199

Jamie Brooks, Assistant Principal
(248) 537-6197

School Hours:  7:22 a.m. - 2:22 p.m.
Half-Day Dismissal:  10:33 a.m.
Early Release for Professional Development:  12:25 p.m.
Main Office Hours:  7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
OK2SAY
Do not hesitate to reach out to OK2SAY
if you see, hear, or read anything
that causes you concern.  
School safety is up to all of us!
FALL 2020 ATHLETICS TRYOUTS
Sideline Cheer
Workouts begin August 12, 2020
Tuesday-Thursday 5pm - 7pm, Wednesday 9am-11am
Varsity Coach Stephanie Donelko donelkos@gmail.com
JV Coach Hope Sparling hopesparling@gmail.com

Football
Workouts begin August 10, 2020
Monday - Friday 1:30pm - 6:30pm 
(Check-in begins at 1pm)
Varsity Coach Corey Bell corey.bell@avondaleschools.org
JV Coach Roy Christmon roychristmon23@gmail.com

Girls Golf
Workouts begin August 12, 2020
Fieldstone Golf Course
Coach Tommy Kurczewski tommy.kurczewski@avondaleschools.org

Girls Swim and Dive
Parent/player meeting on August 12, 2020 5pm-7pm
Riverside Park (Squirrel and Auburn Roads)
Dry Land Training Monday - Thursday (5:30pm - 7:30pm)
Coach Sami Bolton samantha.bolton@avondaleschools.org
Coach Alex Beels alexandra.beels@avondaleschools.org

Boys Soccer
Workouts begin August 12, 2020
Monday through Friday 3pm - 5pm
(Check in begins at 2:30pm)
Varsity Coach Mike Joa mjoa112478@comcast.net
JV Coach Justin Clendennin jclendennin@aol.com

Boys Tennis
Workouts begin August 12, 2020
Monday - Friday  3pm - 5pm
Varsity Coach Paul Foley  pefoley@comcast.net

Volleyball
Workouts begin August 12, 2020
Monday - Thursday 3pm - 5pm
(Check-in begins at 2:30pm)
Friday 10am - 12pm
(Check-in begins at 9:30am)
Avondale Park
3400 Bathurst Avenue
Rochester Hills, MI  48309
Varsity Coach Andy Stepp andrew.stepp@avondaleschools.org
JV Coach Kelly Janes kelly.janes@avondaleschools.org
Freshman Coach Leah Kubit lkubit019@gmail.com
ĉ
Douglas Wilson,
Jun 24, 2020, 6:05 AM
Ċ
Douglas Wilson,
Jan 17, 2020, 7:55 AM