Biology Department Chair
    Dr. Jason Koontz

Biology Faculty
    Ms. Danielle Brandt         Mr. Brad Kennedy                               
    Dr. Tierney Brosius          Dr. Jason Koontz         
    Dr. Kristin Douglas          Dr. Troy Larson                              
    Dr. Bo Dziadyk                  Dr. Tim Muir         
    Mrs. Stephanie Fuhr        Dr. Kimberly Murphy            
    Dr. Kevin Geedey              Dr. Lori Scott               
    Dr. Scott Gehler                Dr. Bob Tallitsch
    Dr. Stephen Hager           Dr. Dara Wegman-Geedey  
 Visiting Biology Faculty
    Dr. Young Yoo
Click HERE for contact information for all biology faculty

Click HERE for college-wide Advising Tools for Students

Advising Coordinator
/ Mrs. Stephanie Fuhr
Within the Biology Department, Mrs. Fuhr organizes student-faculty advising.  When you are prepared to declare a major in Biology or Pre-Medicine you must visit Mrs. Fuhr to be assigned to your major advisor.  We assign students to a faculty member who has similar interests and areas of expertise so that they may help the student not only with scheduling and course work, but also with preparing to move on after leaving Augustana, whether going into the workforce or moving on to further Graduate studies.  

Students may declare a major in the Biology department at specific times during the year.  Please look at the Major Declaration page for details. Major Declaration forms are available at the Registrar's office.