LATEST NEWS:

AMA Bed Sheet Fundraiser going on right now. 
Forms due to teachers May 13!!!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We hope to see you at our FINAL Concert of the Year!
AHS Concert Choir, Chamber Chorus and AHS Band
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Join us again at Awards Night:
Friday, May 20, 2016
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you, UMASS Lowell and Westfield State for helping us in an amazing, first time ever:
A Capella Night on Feb. 6!
Below is the song that UML students and AHS students sang (this is not the actual performance from Feb. 6)

Brave with UML Hawkapella and Hawkettes

Schoolyear 2015-2016 begins...
IMPORTANT DATES THIS YEAR are found on your child's welcome letter below:

*Required by all students **Required by Honors Level Students #Strongly Encouraged!

*ASHLAND DAY Saturday, September 19

**CENTRAL DISTRICT CHORUS AUDITIONS Saturday, November 14

(If accepted, festival is: January 13, 15, 16)

**NEMFA (New England Music Festival) AUDITIONS Saturday, December 12

(If accepted, festival is: March 17-19)

*WINTER CHORAL NIGHT with Mindess Wednesday December 16

#A CAPELLA NIGHT WITH UMASS LOWELL Saturday February 6

#BSO TRIP with AHS Band Thursday, February 25

#WINTER COFFEEHOUSE FUNDRAISER Friday, February 26

*MARCH CONCERT Tuesday, March 29

**STATE OF THE TOWN ADDRESS Tuesday, April 5-CANCELLED

ASHLAND COMMUNITY OUTREACH PERFORMANCE TBD*

**VOCAL SOLO NIGHT Thursday, April 14

*SPRING CONCERT Thursday, May 19

*AWARDS NIGHT BANQUET Friday May 27, Alternate Date May 20

**CLASS DAY, June 3

**GRADUATION, June 5


Attention Parents, here are some ways you can assist in your child's music education!
  • Study the ways that music develops creativity, instills disciplined work habits, and statistically correlates with gains in standardized test scores.
  • Speak with your local school board.
  • Be in touch with local school music teachers on a regular basis. Offer to help out.
  • Take part in your school's music booster organization. http://www.ashlandmusic.org/
CENTRAL DISTRICT MUSIC FESTIVAL WEBSITE

NEW ENGLAND MUSIC FESTIVAL WEBSITE

Ashland High School Chorus Calendar

 

Courses I teach:
  • Guitar Ensemble F Block
  • Guitar Ensemble D Block
  • Guitar Ensemble G Block
  • Concert Choir 
  • E Block
  • Chamber Chorus B Block