Shaftsbury School District Documents

The Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union (SVSU) includes six school districts:  Bennington, North Bennington, Shaftsbury, Pownal, Woodford, Mount Anthony Union School District No. 14 (which includes Mount Anthony Union Middle School and Mount Anthony Union High School).

District school boards select two of their elected board members, plus one alternate, to serve on the SVSU School Board. This selection process typically takes place at the board reorganization meeting after elections take place in March. 

Board Members

Shaftsbury Board Members (Term Expires)

Tony D'Onofrio - 442-9884 - Vice Chair (2021)
John Dell'Anno - 430-4254, SVSU Rep. (2022)
David Durfee - 442-4414 (2020)
Scott McEnaney - 345-3966 - ClerkSVSU Rep. (2021)
Ed Molloy - 442-2720 - ChairSVSU Rep. - alternate (2020)

Chair and Vice Chair have off-meeting warrant signature authority.


Committee Assignments

Finance:   David Durfee
Food Service:   Ed Molloy
Negotiations - Administrator:   John Dell'Anno
Negotiations - ESP:   Ed Molloy
Negotiations - Teacher:   John Dell'Anno
Policy:   Tony D'Onofrio
Technology:   Tony D'Onofrio


Shaftsbury / SVSU