Pownal School District Documents

The Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union (SVSU) includes six school districts: Bennington, North Bennington, Shaftsbury, Pownal, Woodford, Mount Anthony Union School District No. 14 (which includes Mount Anthony Union Middle School and Mount Anthony Union High School).

District school boards select two of their elected board members, plus one alternate, to serve on the SVSU School Board. This selection process typically takes place at the board reorganization meeting after elections take place in March.

Board Members

Pownal Board Members (Term Expires)

Cynthia Brownell - 823-5656 - Chair, SVSU Rep. (2021)
Jon Peaslee - 823-7943 - SVSU Rep. (2020)
Angie Rawling - 823-0172 - Vice Chair, SVSU Rep. - alternate (2020)
Tammy Sohl - 823-7915 - Clerk (2022)
Todd Steinhoff - 823-5026 (2020)

Chair and Vice Chair have off-meeting warrant signature authority.


Committee Assignments

Food Service:  Tammy Sohl
Negotiations - ESP:  Cindy Brownell
Negotiations - Teacher:  Angie Rawling
Policy:  Angie Rawling
Technology:  Todd Steinhoff


Pownal / SVSU