North Bennington School District Documents

The Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union (SVSU) includes six school districts: Bennington, North Bennington, Shaftsbury, Pownal, Woodford, Mount Anthony Union School District No. 14 (which includes Mount Anthony Union Middle School and Mount Anthony Union High School).

District school boards select two of their elected board members, plus one alternate, to serve on the SVSU School Board. This selection process typically takes place at the board reorganization meeting after elections take place in March.

Board Members

NBGS Board Members

Raymond Mullineaux - 442-5594 - Chair, SVSU Rep.
Matthew Patterson - 688-8590 - Vice Chair, SVSU Rep. - alternate
Timothy Schroeder - 753-7497
John Bullock - 440-9882
Maria Scully - 681-7048

In priority order Chair, Vice Chair and Clerk have off-meeting warrant signature authority.

Board Meetings: 2nd Wednesday at 7:00 -- Jan, Feb, March, April, May, June, August, November & December


Committee Assignments

Policy:   John Bullock
Finance:   Ray Mullineaux (Matt Patterson - alternate)
Personnel:   Ray Mullineaux (Matt Patterson - alternate)


Southwest VT Supervisory Union