Bennington School District Documents

The Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union (SVSU) includes six school districts: Bennington, North Bennington, Shaftsbury, Pownal, Woodford, Mount Anthony Union School District No. 14 (which includes Mount Anthony Union Middle School and Mount Anthony Union High School).

District school boards select two of their elected board members, plus one alternate, to serve on the SVSU School Board. This selection process typically takes place at the board reorganization meeting after elections take place in March.

Board Members

BSD Board Members (Term Expires)

Jodie Hudson - 802-733-7100 - SVSU Rep. - alternate (2021)
Jackie Kelly - 802-379-4350 (2022)
Meridy Leibrock-Capella - 802-379-1471 (2021)
Dan Monks  - 447-9708 - SVSU Rep. (2020)
Christopher Murphy - 447-3047 - Chair (2020)
Jackie Prue - 753-7336 - Clerk (2022)
Chaila Sekora - 442-9497 - Vice Chair, SVSU Rep. (2020)

Chair and Vice Chair have off-meeting warrant signature authority.


Committee Assignments

Facilities:   Jackie Prue
Finance:   Entire Board
Food Advisory:   Meridy Leibrock-Capella
Negotiations - Administrator:   Jodie Hudson
Negotiations - ESP:   Jackie Prue
Negotiations - Teacher:   Jackie Kelly
Personnel:   Entire Board
Policy:   Christopher Murphy
Technology:   Meridy Leibrock-Capella