About Us

Cum a început povestea noastră

Povestea noastră a început în după amiaza zilei de miercuri 02.05.2017, în urma întrevederii pe care Vicepreședintele Comisiei pentru Cultură și Educație din Parlamentul European a avut-o cu cetățenii municipiului Constanța pe tema salvării patrimoniului cultural aflat în suferință, sub toate formele şi aspectele sale de manifestare, materiale şi imateriale. Întâlnirea a avut loc la etajul III din Villa Anticus, bd.Tomis nr.23, Constanța. La finalul ei, un grup de creatori de literatură şi artă a avut ideea înființării Asociaţiei Multiculturale "Anticus" organizând comitetul de inițiativă. Adunarea constitutivă a asociației s-a desfăşurat joi 11.05.2017 la ora 16:00 în sala Clio a Muzeului Marinei Române, înainte de întrunirea Cenaclului Literar “Mihail Sadoveanu”.

Story

Our story started in the afternoon of Wednesday, May 2, 2017, following the meeting that the Vice-President of the Committee on Culture and Education of the European Parliament had with the citizens of Constanţa on the conservation of the cultural heritage.

The constituent assembly of the organization took place on Thursday, May 11, 2017, at 16:00, before the meeting of the "Mihail Sadoveanu" Literary Cenacle in the Clio Hall of the Romanian Navy Museum.

Misiunea noastră

Ne preocupă starea actuală a patrimoniului cultural intangibil al umanității. Suntem în serviciul limbilor pe cale de dispariție şi al diversității culturale.

Misiunea noastră este de a sprijini dialogul intercultural, de a aduce laolaltă oamenii de ştiință, cercetătorii, scriitorii, artiştii şi populația culturilor şi limbilor izolate, minoritare, de a evidenția problemele cu care se confruntă fiecare cultură aflată în pericol, de a face apel la solidaritate şi a găsi soluții viabile pentru a asigura viitorul acestora.

Mission

We are concerned with the intangible cultural heritage of the humanity. We are in the service of languages under threat and cultural diversity.

Our mission is to help scientists, researchers, writers, artists and people from isolated, minority cultures and threatened languages to find each other, to create deeper connections between their cultures, to point out the problem of each threatened culture and call attention to it, to show solidarity, emerge with solutions and secure their future.

Kevin Marshall Chopson, Adjunct Professor, Volunteer State Community College

Gallatin, TN, USA

kevin@anticusmulticultural.org

Olga Dutu, PhD, Professor, Retiree

Literary Critic

Constanta, Romania

olga@anticusmulticultural.org

Nuredin Ibram, PhD, Professor, RetireeTatar Civic Group, President

Constanta, Romania

nuredin@anticusmulticultural.org

Vasilica Mitrea, Writer

League of Romanian Writers

Constanta, Romania

ica@anticusmulticultural.org

Sinan Abdulakim, Artist

Constanta, Romania

sinan@anticusmulticultural.org

Alexandra Flora Munteanu, Prof, Retiree

Literary Critic

Constanta, Romania

sanda@anticusmulticultural.org

Reyhan Abdulakim, Pathologist

Timisoara, Romania

reyhan@anticusmulticultural.org

Coca Elena Gheorghiu, Prof, Retiree

"Mihail Sadoveanu" Literary Cenacle

Constanta, Romania

coca@anticusmulticultural.org

Sunay Omer

Tatar Civic Group

Constanta, Romania

sunay@anticusmulticultural.org

Laura Vaceanu, Prof, Retiree

President of Constanta Haiku Society

laura@anticusmulticultural.org

Elif Abdul, Student

Constanta, Romania

elif@anticusmulticultural.org

Jenica Arecco Boldea, Family Planning Physician

Constanta, Romania

jenica@anticusmulticultural.org

Adriana Mardarescu, Writer

"Mihail Sadoveanu" Literary Cenacle

Constanta, Romania

adriana@anticusmulticultural.org

Andreea Miroiu, WriterGlykon Literary Cenacle

Constanta, Romania

andreea@anticusmulticultural.org

George Farcas, WriterGlykon Literary Cenacle

Constanta, Romania

george@anticusmulticultural.org

Corina Iliescu, WriterGlykon Literary Cenacle

Constanta, Romania

corina@anticusmulticultural.org

Marius Balaur, Engineer

Constanta, Romania

marius@anticusmulticultural.org

Taner Murat, Translator

Constanta, Romania

tm@anticusmulticultural.org

Parteneri/Partners

  • Cenaclul Literar “Mihail Sadoveanu”
  • Cenaclul Literar “Glykon”
  • Clubul Umoriştilor Constănțeni
  • Societatea de Haiku Constanța
  • Clubul de Rebus "Delfinul"
  • Grupul Civic Tătar
  • Liceul Ovidius Constanța