Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!


 
Lenten Lectures 2017

 
Feastday Banner


SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

Tuesday, March 28
Great Compline
6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 29
Presanctified Liturgy
6:00 p.m.

Friday, March 31
Akathist Hymn
6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 2
5th Sunday of Lent
St. Mary of Egypt

8:45 a.m. Orthros; 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, April 4
6:00 p.m. Great Compline

Wednesday, April 5
6:00 p.m. Presanctified Liturgy

Saturday of Lazarus - April 8
8:00 a.m. Orthros; 9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Palm Sunday - April 9
8:45 a.m. Orthros; 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy


HOLY WEEK

Palm Sunday Evening - April 9
7:00 p.m. Orthros of the Bridegroom

Holy Monday - April 10
7:00 p.m. Orthros of the Bridegroom

Holy Tuesday - April 11
9:00 a.m. Presanctified Liturgy
7:00 p.m. Orthros of the Bridegroom
The Hymn of Kassiane

Holy Wednesday - April 12
3:00 p.m. Sacrament of Holy Unction
7:00 p.m. Orthros of the Mystical Supper

Holy Thursday - April 13
7:00 a.m. Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper
6:30 p.m. Passion of Christ - Reading of the Twelve Gospels

Holy Friday - April 14
8:00 a.m. Royal Hours
3:30 p.m. Great Vespers - Unnailing of Christ from the Cross
7:00 p.m. Orthros Service of the Lamentations

Holy Saturday - April 15
9:00 a.m. Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil
11:00 p.m. Orthros of Holy Saturday

Great and Holy Pascha - April 16

12:00 a.m. Midnight Paschal Divine Liturgy
11:00 a.m. Agape Vespers

Sunday, April 23
Thomas Sunday - St. George, the Great-Martyr
2nd Sunday of Pascha

8:45 a.m. Orthros; 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, April 30
Sunday of the Myrrh-Bearing Women
3rd Sunday of Pascha
8:45 a.m. Orthros; 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy





Paraklisis on Wednesday evenings will resume after Pascha.
The Paraklisis service is held every Wednesday evening at 6:00 pm.
Please bring names of your living Orthodox Christian family and friends so that Father Chrysostomos can read them during the service.

Quick Reference Calendar