Upcoming events and important dates 

Monday, March 5, 5-6 pm - Open House for Prospective Families
Monday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 13 - International trip to Rome and Florence
Friday, March 9 - AIMS Upper School Diversity Symposium - Academy of the Sacred Heart
Wed, March 14, 10 am- 12 pm - Washtenaw County high school walkout to protest gun violence
Thursday, March 15, 8:30 - 9:30 am - Parent Coffee at the Academy
Friday, March 16 - Professional Development and Records Day - no school for students
Monday, March 19 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - no school for students
Friday, March 23, 5 pm - Auction planning meeting 
Friday, March 23 - Sunday, March 25 - March for Our Lives Washington, DC trip
Friday, March 30 - Friday, April 6 - Spring Break 
Monday, April 9 - School resumes
Monday, April 9 - Friday, April 13 - Upper School Project Week
Friday, April 13, 5 pm - Auction planning meeting 
Wednesday, April 18 - AIMS Lower School Diversity Symposium - Eton Academy
Saturday, April 21, 6:30 - 9:30 pm - Annual Silent and Live Auction and Celebration

School closing policy and procedures in the event of inclement weather

School will be closed due to weather if:
- Ann Arbor Public Schools are closed
- a significant portion of surrounding districts are closed, even if Ann Arbor isn't, such that over 30% of our students are coming from districts where school has been cancelled

You can expect to be notified by 6 am the morning of if the school will be closed due to weather.  Notifications will be done by text message (you have to have signed up for this - check the link in the sidebar), email, posting on the school calendar, and posting with Detroit area news outlets.  Even if school remains open, if the commute from your home to the school is too dangerous to attempt, please stay home and call your student in.  They will have an excused absence for that day.  Our priority is safe students and families.

Scouting update:
Alternating Tuesdays and Thursdays
To make sure all our scouts can attend, we will try alternating days of the week for our meetings, starting in November.  Our new plan is 1st Thursdays and 3rd Tuesdays - again, barring any other scheduling conflicts.  

After school activities schedule (as of 12/11/17)

Coding Club (3:30 - 4:30)

Yearbook Club - until 4:30
Basketball practice

no activities currently scheduled

Anime Club
SAGA Scouts
Basketball practice

Basketball practice

Subpages (1): Archived pages