ANCS 2010 Conference Overview

October 25-26, 2010, La Jolla, CA


Important Dates

 Paper registration & abstract  May 10, 2010
 Submission deadline  May 17, 2010
 Author notification  July 29, 2010
 Poster submission deadline  August 2, 2010
 Poster notification  August 27, 2010
 Camera-ready deadline  September 10, 2010
 Student travel grant application deadline  September 25, 2010
 Early registration deadline  October 11, 2010
 Hotel reservation deadline  October 17, 2010

Technical Scope

ANCS is a systems-oriented research conference, presenting original work that explores the relationship between the architecture of modern computer networks and the architecture of the individual hardware and software elements from which these networks are built. This year's conference will particularly emphasize insight into broader systems issues in its paper selection, to recognize and foster the growth of research that lies at the intersection of computer and network systems architecture. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • System design for future network architectures
  • Network architectures enabled by converged platforms
  • Virtualized infrastructure architectures, rationale, and devices
  • Converged router, server, and storage platforms
  • Content-centric architectures, platforms, and mechanisms
  • Scalable programming and application frameworks
  • High performance / high function packet processing platforms
  • Power- and size-optimized computer and communications platforms
  • High-speed networking mechanisms and algorithms
  • Network security architectures and security anchor/ enhancement devices
  • Single-chip platform integration
  • Network measurement techniques, architectures, and devices
  • Techniques and systems for large-scale data analysis
  • Host-network interface issues
  • Data center architectures
  • Router and switch architectures
  • Software radios
  • Wireless-networking hardware and related software

Organizing Committee

 General Chair  Bill Lin  University of California, San Diego
 Program Chairs  Ravishankar Iyer  Intel
   Jeffrey Mogul  HP Labs
 Finance Chair  Tilman Wolf  University of Massachusetts, Amherst
 Poster Chair  Michela Becchi  NEC Laboratories
 Publicity Chair  Cristian Estan  NetLogic Microsystems
 Travel Grants Chair  Mark Franklin  Washington University

Industrial Sponsors


Technical Sponsors

ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Architecture (SIGARCH)
ACM Special Interest Group on Communications (SIGCOMM)
IEEE Computer Society Tech. Committee on Computer Architecture (TCCA)


General Chair:
Technical Program Co-Chairs: