HOME‎ > ‎

Hall of Fame

Lynn Freshour,     Shawn Paulino,       Wayne Giesy,   Justin Hubbard

Thank you to our sponsors! Uncle Jack's BBQ and Country Financial - Tim Haarsma
The 2015 class of the Amity High School Athletic Hall of Fame was announced on Friday January 9th at halftime of the Boys Basketball Game. The banquet/dinner was on Saturday January 10th at the Yamhill County Fairgrounds to induct our three new members! Thanks for celebrating these new members and their great contributions to our school and community. New members include: Steve Morris (1967 graduate and 3A coach and Athletic Director of the year.), Julie Goffena-Wilson (1992 graduate and basketball player of the year), and Leada Berkey (2003 graduate and basketball player of the year).

Thanks to all of our generous sponsor for donating various gifts and merchandise used at the Hall of Fame announcement and banquet ceremonies.

Amity High School Athletic Hall of Fame Members:
Arvey Nelson (2012), Jennifer Pendergraft(2012), Jeff Flood(2012), Randy Hayes(2012)
Shawn Pailino (2013), Justin Hubbard
(2013), Lynn Freshour (2013), Wayne Giesy (2013)
Joy Johnson Lease (2014), 1947 Baseball Team (2014), 1948 Football Team (2014)
Steve Morris (2015), Julie Goffena-Wilson (2015), Leada Berkey (2015)

Selection Committee Members:

Derek Barnett
Jeff Clark
Steve Morris
Mike Johnson
Bruce Hubbard
Chris Daniels
Craig Wilson
Chrisy Worthington
Reg McShane

Please look over the by-laws and nomination criteria if interested in nominating someone or joining the committee.

Amity Hall of Fame Constitution (Form)
Amity Hall of Fame By-Laws (Form)
Amity Hall of Fame Selection Committee Application (Form)
Amity Hall of Fame Flyer (Form)

Please send all nominations to Amity High School, 503 Oak St., Amity, OR 97101 or derek.barnett@amity.k12.or.us

Unknown user,
Apr 16, 2012, 2:43 PM
Unknown user,
Nov 30, 2011, 1:48 PM
Unknown user,
Nov 30, 2011, 1:50 PM
Unknown user,
Feb 10, 2013, 9:26 PM