Find a CAPP-OB Certified PT

The Section on Women´s Health (SOWH) has developed the Certificate of Achievement in Pregnancy and Postpartum Physical Therapy to certify that a physical therapist has completed a comprehensive education, training, and testing program for management of pregnant and postpartum patients experiencing musculoskeletal dysfunction and high risk pregnancy.  The CAPP is awarded to physical therapists who complete two courses of training in pregnancy and postpartum physical therapy, pass written and clinical testing requirements at each level, and successfully complete a written case report. 
Click below on each Sort button to sort by preferred item (by Name, City, State, E-mail, Year and Month Achieved).

Why should I seek out a physical therapist who has completed training towards the CAPP?

Not every physical therapist has undergone training to treat conditions such as urinary incontinence and pelvic pain. Physical therapists typically obtain skills and knowledge for treating pelvic floor dysfunction after they graduate from physical therapy school. The courses and training vary widely. The CAPP assures that the therapist has received the most up to date, research based training for the treatment of these conditions, and also has proven through testing that she (or he) has obtained specific skills and knowledge.


Please, contact info@womenshealthapta.org if you require a proof of certificate for the individual PT or have any questions.
Showing 70 items
First NameLast NameDesignationCityState/ProvinceE-mail AddressYear AchievedMonth Achieved
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
First NameLast NameDesignationCityState/ProvinceE-mail AddressYear AchievedMonth Achieved
Alison Hanson PT, OCS Los Angeles CA alison@physicaltherapyworks.com 2014 June 
Amanda Keatts PT Strasburg VA ajwvupt@yahoo.com 2013 May 
Amber Miller MSPT, PT Sebastian FL hort7830@yahoo.com 2014 April 
Amy Anderson PT Traverse City MI amya@FyzicalTC.com 2015 March 
Andi Michalson PT, DPT Helena MT andiloumichalson@hotmail.com 2012 May 
Angie Sellers PT, MPT Saint Charles MO sellerslea@gmail.com 2015 March 
Ann Croghan PT, DPT Arvada CO acroghan12@gmail.com 2017 January 
Anna Marotti PT Westport CT annamarotti@yahoo.com 2014 July 
Anne Cooke PT Chassell MI Anne.Cooke@aspirus.org 2017 January 
Annemarie Everett Lepe PT San Francisco CA annemarie@miraclept.com 2016 January 
Ashley Peterson PT Green Bay WI ashbags33@yahoo.com 2016 April 
Ashley Rawlins PT, DPT Dallas TX Anrawlins@gmail.com 2017 August 
Bente' R White DPT, CMTPT Suffolk VA BRWHITE@sentara.com 2016 January 
Beth Bartelsen PT Nashotah WI beth-pt@wi.rr.com 2012 November 
Beth Stegora PT, DPT Bloomington MN bethmaurer51@gmail.com 2017 January 
Caitlin McCurdy-Robinson PT, DPT Charleston SC Caitlin@askmypt.com 2016 January 
Carol Walters PT, DPT, CLT, Cert DN Starkville MS cinci92@bellsouth.net 2012 October 
Carol A. Buis PT, CLT Ann Arbor MI cbuis@med.umich.edu 2013 February 
Charla Cox PT Fayetteville AR charla.cox@hotmail.com 2012 October 
Cheryl Naylor PT, DPT Denver CO cnay4811@gmail.com 2017 January 
Cynthia Girres PT Beaverton OR ckgirres@gmail.com 2016 September 
Danielle Duley PT Forest Park IL drduley@gmail.com 2017 August 
Dannan Siano PT, MPT, CLT River Forest IL dannansiano@gmail.com 2011 December 
Dawn Hageman PT, DPT, OCS Long Beach CA rockultimate@hotmail.com 2017 July 
Earlynda Heuszel PT Wisconsin Rapids WI earlynda.heuszel@live.com 2017 March 
Ellen Tighe Ventola PT, MS, OCS Revere MA etighe@partners.org 2015 August 
Grace Abruzzo PT West Hollywood CA gracieabruzzo@gmail.com 2016 August 
Heather Asti PT Auburn Hills MI hasti@hqpt.com 2012 February 
Heather Blanton PT, DPT Bloomington IN hblanton@iuhealth.org 2016 February 
Jamie Friend MPT Ventura CA jamiemfriend@gmail.com 2017 August 
Jeanna Thomas PT, DPT Clinton MO JThomas@gvmh.org 2016 August 
Jennifer Schiek PT, DPT, LMT, MSCS St. Louis MO jennykissel@yahoo.com 2015 June 
Jennifer Davia PT, DPT, WCS Longmont CO jenn.davia.dpt@gmail.com 2017 January 
Jennifer Rutkowski PT Saint Louis MO jennifer.rutkowski@amatopt.com 2014 August 
Jennifer Gentile PT, DPT Bloomfield NJ jennagentile@ymail.com 2015 August 
Jessica Roberts PT, DPT Glens Falls NY jroberts@glensfallshosp.org 2017 June 
Joan Quinonez PT Woodinville WA joanquinonez@gmail.com 2013 January 
Julie Brehm PT West Chester OH julie.brehm@hotmail.com 2016 September 
Karen Snowden PT, DPT, WCS Allentown PA Karen.snowden@lvhn.org 2011 April 
Karen Litos PT, MPT Haslett MI karenlitos@gmail.com 2012 February 
Kathryn Pring  PT, MPT Macomb MI kpring@live.com 2017 March 
Kelli Schuerman PT Spokane WA kschuerman@advantagept.net 2014 November 
Laura Slowinske PT Willowbrook IL lslowinske@ric.org 2017 January 
Laurie Kilmartin PT, DPT, WCS, CLT-LANA New York NY laurelle.kilmartin@nyumc.org 2013 March 
Leigh Ann Abbott PT Indianapolis IN gala_46217@yahoo.com 2016 November 
Lisa Martin PT, MPT, CCCE Bemidji MN ldmartin@paulbunyan.net 2016 December 
Lori Ann Brightman PT Lakeville MA halfmoon13@aol.com 2015 October 
Maggie Dye PT, DPT Evansville/Newburgh IN maggiejdye@gmail.com 2015 June 
Margaret (Peggy) Belongy PT, CLT, WCS O'Fallon IL pegruleb@aol.com 2017 July 
Margaret Yen-Chuang Matthews PT, MPT Nevada City CA mags@alivePT.com 2014 November 
Marianne Drobny PT Rapid City SD marianne.drobny@gmail.com 2012 August 
Mary Finlayson Jones PT, DPT Johnson City TN beth.jones315@gmail.com 2015 May 
Megan Fibbe PT Louisville CO meganklish@yahoo.com 2016 April 
Meggan Oliver PT, CMPT, OCS Crested Butte CO meggan@adventurephysicaltherapy.com 2017 March 
Michelle Bradley PT, MS, CLT-LAN, WCS Plano TX supershell28@hotmail.com 2013 February 
Michelle Musial PT Tinley Park IL mmusialpt@gmail.com 2016 June 
Molly McKenna PT, WCS Peoria IL molly@mckennapt.com 2012 November 
Nicola Deacon PT, DPT, OCS Franklin WI nicolarcktts@yahoo.com 2017 September 
Nicola Varveris MSPT, DPT, CKTP, MBA Naples FL varverisniki@hotmail.com 2015 November 
Nicole Marie Cookson PT, DPT Rochester MN cookson.nicole@mayo.edu 2016 May 
Rebecca Riley PT Suffolk VA rlriley@sentara.com 2015 August 
Sandy Willoughby PT, CSCS arbor Springs MI www.northernmichigansportsmed.com 2013 March 
Sarah Fenwick MPT, DPT, CLT, WCS Danville IN camilleypt@yahoo.com 2012 January 
Susan Andrews PT Montgomery PA susan@valleyrehabilitation.com 2015 May 
Susan Steffes PT, DPT, CD(DONA) Austin TX ssteffes@austin.rr.com 2012 March 
Suzanne Joan Joyal PT Falmouth MA suejoyal@gmail.com 2016 March 
Tammy Fanning PT, DPT, LAT Era TX tfanning@wiseregional.com 2016 April 
Teresa Townsend PT Brookline MA Teresa.J.Townsend@gmail.com 2015 December 
Theresa Lopez PT San Antonio TX Theresa_z@hotmail.com 2015 October 
Valerie Bobb PT, MPT, ATC, WCS Dallas TX valbobb94@gmail.com 2012 June 
Showing 70 items