The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nations's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students.  More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the ares of scholarship, leadership, service and character.  These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.  It is important to understand that chapter membership not only recognizes students for their past accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

Membership is awarded by a vote of a faculty council, appointed by the principal, representing the faculty as a whole.  Membership is "an honor bestowed upon a select group of students by the faculty council...' in accordance with the National Honor Society Constitution, and is not a right accorded the academically eligible student.  Membership in the National Honor Society is an award from the Westlake High School faculty and, as any award, is a privilege and not a right of any student.

2017-2018 NHS Application is now closed. 
We will not be accepting any registrations.

NHS Induction Ceremony
Wednesday, September 27th
7pm at WHS
nice dress

Next Meeting: Third Wednesday in October
2:30pm in room A103
Trick -or-Treat Food Drive & Collection


  1. Saratoga Spring Library needs volunteers.  Shifts are approximately 2 hours per week.  You can either pick Mondays and Wednesdays (4:15 - 5:30) or Tuesday & Thursdays (3:45 - 5:00).  You would tutor for 45 minutes.  The extra minutes are used for setting up and taking down the Literacy Center.  You would meet in the city council chamber.  It is easy to learn to tutor, and they train you there.  It looks great on applications!  Children you will be serving are typically ages 5-11.  If you are uncomfortable working with children, you can request other jobs (shelving, sorting and cleaning). 

Congratulations to Our 2017-2018 
NHS Leadership Team

President:  KariAnn Jex
Vice President:  Bryce Klingonsmith
Secretary:   Kyla Peterson
Website/Social Media Rep:  McKenzie Nelson
Media Rep (Photo/Video): Annie Jorgensen
Media Rep & Junior Rep (Photo/Video): Brooklyn Janssen

Student Body Rep: Chloe Hill
Student Body Rep Alessa Love
Student Body Rep Jemi Ortega
Student Body RepKelsie Durrant
Student Body RepTrevor Hatch

T-Shirt Image for 2017-2018
(shirt will be navy sleeves and Carolina blue front, not gray)