Faculty & Staff‎ > ‎

Faculty


Elementary




Carol Barnhardt, Chair - Elementary
Office 710
Hours: After 3:00 pm on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-7341
cabarnhardt@alaska.edu



Cindy Fabbri, Assistant Professor - Elementary
Office 712B
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-474-1558
cfabbri@alaska.edu

Amy Vinlove, Assistant Professor - Elementary
Office 166 Old U Park
Hours: Thursday 11:45 am - 2:45 pm 
Phone: 907-474-6898
alvinlove@alaska.edu

Joan Hornig, Term Assistant Professor and Fieldwork Coordinator - Elementary

Office 707B/166 Old U Park
Hours: Monday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Phone: 907-474-5388/907-474-6898
jehornig@alaska.edu

Diane Kardash, Term Assistant Professor - Elementary
Office 166 Old U Park
Hours: Online Monday and Tuesday 11:30 am - 1:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-6898
dlkardash@alaska.edu





Anthony Rickard, Professor - Mathematics - Elementary

Office 301B Chapman
Hours: By appointment
adrickard@alaksa.edu








Kayla Clark, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary

Hours: By appointment
sclark4@alaska.edu





Kathie Cook, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
klcook3@alaska.edu

Dianne Coursey, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Office 166 Old U Park
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-474-6898
dkcoursey@alaska.edu





Kathleen Ruppert, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary

Hours: By appointment
kruppert@alaksa.edu








Laurie Leonard, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
ldleonard@alaska.edu








Sandy Lachman, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary

Hours: By appointment
sflachman@alaska.edu











Thomas Dolan, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
tdolan@alaska.edu





Joanna (Phillips) Mackey, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
jrphillips2@alaska.edu




Sondra Kelley, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
sjkelley@alaska.edu




Deb O'Connor, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Office OUP Room 160
Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 7:00 - 8:00 am, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
mdoconnor@alaska.edu

Ann Millard, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary
Hours: By appointment
armillard@alaska.edu



Counseling



Sue Renes, Associate Professor - Counseling, Co-Chair - Graduate

Office 709B
Hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Phone: 907-474-7696
slrenes@alaska.edu





Christine Cook, Assistant Professor - Counseling

Office 708A
Hours: Wednesday and Thursday 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Phone: 907-474-5743
crcook@alaska.edu

Valerie Gifford, Assistant Professor - Counseling
Office 707A
Hours: Wednesday and Thursday 9:00 - 11:00 am
vmgifford@alaska.edu

Lynn Harrison, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Office 3504 Industrial
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-460-4414 or 907-479-8450
lrharrison@alaska.edu




Samantha McMorrow, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling

Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-978-8950
sgmcmorrow@alaska.edu








Hilary Wilson, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Hours: By appointment
Phone: (cell) 907-460-0331
hlwilson@alaska.edu








Whitney Adams, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Hours: By appointment
Phone: (cell) (478) 230-7408
whitneyadams86@gmail.com




Joni Simpson, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-460-6634
joni.simpson@k12northstar.org

Alice Szuberla, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Hours: By appointment
alice@anaxamandar.com

Brenda Henze-Nelson, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling

Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-452-4222 ext.114
bjhenzenelson@alaska.edu

Gail Kawakami-Schwarber, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Counseling
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-699-7665
gkkawakamischwarber@alaska.edu











































Secondary
Roy Roehl, Assistant Professor, Co-Chair - Secondary
Office 709B
Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 - 11:00 am
Phone: 907-474-5453
rfroehl@alaska.edu


Ute Kaden, Assistant Professor - Secondary

Office 709C
Hours: Monday 1:00 - 4:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-5721
ukaden@alaska.edu




Gary Jacobsen, Assistant Professor - Secondary

Office 714B
Hours: Monday, Wednesdsay, Thursday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm and Tuesday 1:00 - 4:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-5934
gjacobs9@alaska.edu





Larry Meath, Adjuct Assistant Professor, Co-Chair - Secondary

Office OUP 160
Hours: Wednesday 12:30 - 2:30 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-6589
lmeathjr@alaska.edu





Anne Armstrong, Term Assistant Professor - Secondary
Office 714C
Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Phone: 907-474-6670
abarmstrong@alaska.edu



Don Peterson, Term Assistant Professor - Secondary
Office 162 Old U Park
Hours: Monday and Wednesday 10:00 am - 1:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-5761
dtpeterson@alaska.edu








Richard Burmeister, Term Assistant Professor - Secondary

Hours: By appointment via phone
Phone: 907-694-4340
raburmeister@alaska.edu





Diane Noble, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Secondary
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-474-7394
dmnoble@alaska.edu

Maida Buckley, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Secondary
Office 721
Hours: Wednesday 1:30 - 3:30 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-7394
mgbuckley@alaska.edu





Gail Chagnon, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Secondary

Office 721
Hours: By appoinment
Phone: 907-474-7394
gchagnon@alaska.edu




Judy Tolbert, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Elementary/Secondary
Office 166 Old U Park
Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-474-6898
jmtolbert@alaska.edu



Graduate Education
Curriculum and Instruction, Language and Literacy
Cross Cultural Education, Online Innovation and Design



Maureen Hogan, Associate Professor - Graduate Education

Office 708B
Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1:00 - 3:00 PM or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-6474
mphogan@alaska.edu





Carie Green, Assistant Professor - Graduate Education

Office 714D
Hours: Monday 10:30 - 11:30 am, 1:00 - 4:00 pm, or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-5516
cjgreen2@alaska.edu



Sean Topkok, Assistant Professor - Graduate Education

Office 708C
Hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:00 - 3:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 907-474-5537
cstopkok@alaska.edu






Special Education


Philip Patterson, Associate Professor - Special Education, Co-Chair - Graduate Programs

Office 712B
Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:00 - 5:00 pm
Phone: 907-474-6133
pppatterson@alaska.edu






Joanne Healy, Assistant Professor, Special Education

Office 714A
Hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 2:30 - 4:30 pm
Phone: 907-474-1557
jhealy7@alaska.edu







Elaine Johnston, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Special Education

Hours: By appointment
fireweedinak@yahoo.com




Brenda Williamson, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Special Education

Hours: By appointment
bwilliamson@alaska.edu

Susan Kessler, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Special Education

Hours: By appointment
Phone: 907-474-1557
skessle4@alaska.edu





Math in a Cultural Context




Jerry Lipka, Professor - Math in a Cultural Context
Office 201 Bowers
Hours:
Phone: 907-474-6439
jmlipka@alaska.edu








Ralph Blose, Term Assistant Professor - Math in a Cultural Context
Office 201 Bowers
Hours:
Phone: 907-474-7232
rjblose@alaska.edu






Amy Topkok, Math in a Cultural Context Project Coordinator
Office 201 Bowers
Hours: 8:30 am - 5:15 pm
Phone: 907-474-7306
aktopkok@alaska.edu














Skip Via, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Technology

Hours: By appointment
Phone: (Text) (510) 842-7547
wwvia@alaska.edu





Patrick Marlow, Associate Professor - Linguistics
Office 306F Brooks
Hours:
Phone: 907-474-7446
pemarlow@alaska.edu






Barbara Adams, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Graduate Programs
Hours: By appointment
bladams@alaska.edu








Gary Bender, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Technology
Hours: By appointment
gabender@alaska.edu


Comments