Home‎ > ‎


Community Boards
        Chair, Unalaska Divers Association (2007 – current)
        Secretary, Advisory Committee, Alaska Department of Fish and Game, Unalaska (2007 – current)
        Board of Directors, International Port of Dutch Harbor Convention and Visitors Bureau (2006 – 2009)
        Board of Directors, Museum of the Aleutians (2006 – 2008)

Professional Boards
        Aleutian Islands Risk Assessment Panel - Subsistance panel member (2009 - current)
        SEANET Sterring committee (2010)
        Western Alaska Interdisciplinary Science Association (2010)
        Chair, Hiring committee for the COSEE Alaska Education Specialist position (Fall 2008)
Professional Associations
        American Academy of Underwater Scientists
        Western Society of Naturalists
        National Marine Educators Association
        Sigma Xi Research Society
        Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society