Union News

APEA/AFT Disaster Relief Fund

posted Feb 6, 2019, 5:32 PM by Carrie Flenaugh

APEA/AFT Disaster Relief Fund will provide direct assistance to member households that sustained significant losses to their primary dwellings, personal property, vehicles and evacuations due to the November 30, 2018 earthquake. The deadline to apply is March 15, 2019.
Please click on the link: https://alaska-publicemployeesassociat.squarespace.com/s/fi… to fill out the required application.

ACE Amended Collective Bargaining Agreement

posted Nov 2, 2017, 2:16 PM by Steve Brown   [ updated Feb 6, 2019, 5:34 PM by Carrie Flenaugh ]

The 2018 - 2021 Collective Bargaining Agreement can be found below. If you have any questions about the CBA, please contact any one of your  ACE Executive Board Members or your APEA Field Representative, Carrie Flenaugh. 

Ace Meet & Greet Tonight!

posted Oct 30, 2017, 9:56 AM by Steve Brown

Monday October 30th

Meet & Greet Superintendent Dr. Bishop

ACE Members are an important piece of the Anchorage School DistrictACE members are important ASD employees

Bring solutions and questions for your ACE Board

Catered Dinner & Refreshments

MusicLive Music

Please come and enjoy Great company, Fantastic food and Prize drawings

                                           When: October 30th, Monday

                                           Where: ASD Ed Center Atrium

                                           Time: 4:30 - 6:30

Rally to Keep Alaska Open for Business!

posted Jun 10, 2017, 5:35 PM by Steve Brown


On June 1, pink slips went out to nearly 19,000 state employees, warning them that if the legislature doesn’t reach a budget deal by July 1st, they will lose their jobs. With two weeks until the end of the special session, zero progress is evident between the Senate and House majorities on reaching a deal on a comprehensive plan.

Simultaneous rallies will take place at 1:00 pm on June 11th in Anchorage, Fairbanks, and Juneau encouraging lawmakers to come up with a plan they can agree on before the scheduled June 16th end of the current special session. A government shutdown looms just two weeks later on July 1st if a deal is not reached.

Election Results!

posted May 23, 2017, 2:54 PM by Steve Brown

Thanks to all candidates for stepping up to serve your fellow ACE members! Please see the attachment for the official results.

5/10 Elections Location Change

posted May 10, 2017, 2:21 PM by Steve Brown

Please note the General Membership/Elections Meeting has been changed to the Blue Room at the ASD Ed Center from 5-6:30 pm

Call for Nominations, Election Timeline, Notice of General Membership Meetings

posted Mar 27, 2017, 10:12 AM by Steve Brown   [ updated Mar 27, 2017, 10:13 AM ]

Nominations are open for:
2nd Vice President
Member At Large Seat 2
Negotiation’s team

All ACE members in good standing are eligible to run for office and negotiation’s team. Members may self-nominate. Please send nominations to Beverly Groskreutz, ACE 2nd Vice President, at Beverly@aceaft.com Open seats are described below.

Please click the 2017 ACE Elections Notice (attached) for more information

ACE Board Planning

posted Oct 1, 2016, 4:12 PM by Steve Brown   [ updated Oct 1, 2016, 4:28 PM ]

Saturday, October 1st your ACE Board had a planning meeting for 2016/2017 School Year.  We look forward to serving you and hearing from you this year!

ACE Supports the Alaska Run For Women

posted Jun 15, 2016, 10:13 AM by Steve Brown   [ updated Jun 15, 2016, 11:08 AM ]

ACE Members decorated a port-a-potty this year to support the 2016 Alaska Run for Women!  A special thank you goes out to Pam Butcher for all her creativity in making our port-a-potty a one of a kind design and Susan Williams for organizing the event!

Results of May 10 ACE Election

posted May 19, 2016, 2:11 PM by Steve Brown   [ updated Jun 15, 2016, 11:35 AM ]

  • President: Dane Sutterfield
  • 1st Vice President: Eric Simmons
  • Member At Large, Seat 2: Suzette Johnstone
  • Alternate Delegates to AFT National Convention: Eric Simmons, Stephen Brown, Suzette Johnstone
  • Alternate Delegates to APEA Biannual Caucus: Rachel Molina Lodoen, Calvin Mundt, Stephen Brown, Suzette Johnstone

Thanks to all members who stepped up to run for office, vote, prepare election materials, and count ballots!

1-10 of 22